Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This was delish! I made exactly as the recipe reads! For the 1 onion, I used 1/2 of a sweet vidalia and 1/2 of a red onion for color and flavor...everyone loved it! I served this with fish tacos and ended up putting it on the tacos, it was wonderful that way too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThursdayRecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
Made this with the first sweet corn I got this summer, and it is SO GOOD. Took it on a camping trip, and it is so refreshing, light, fresh, and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
Did recipe as described...awesome. what I like is that it allows for so many options....red wine or balsamic vinegar....or herbs to give it a southwest flavor...or even ham, bacon, chicken. Hard to go wrong with fresh corn and summer tomatoes and anything else one wants to add !! Thanks for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Leonardtown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I roasted the corn on the grill first and then cut it off the cob. Surprising very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
So simple, inexpensive, and SUMMERY! This was way better that I expected it to be, very refreshing. I'll be trying to find more ways to use this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2010
Made this recipe twice so far and the first time I followed the recipe exactly and the salad was delish! The second time I changed a few things because of personal preference. I added minced garlic cause we love garlic, freshly squeezed juice from 1 lemon instead of the vinegar, 1 can of black beans, 1 can of black olives, 1 finely chopped jalapeno for a little heat and fresh chopped cilantro! It gave it a more southwestern flare and we liked it even better. I served it with tortilla chips! Will definitely add this salad to my favorites! Thanks for the recipe! *Note: make sure you use a good extra virgin olive oil for the best flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LANAIAH

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westlake, Ohio, USA
Living In: Wellington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
We used frozen corn to throw this salad together at the last minute. It was very tasty, but for my own personal preference, I'll cut down on the basil next time, or maybe switch it out for a change of pace. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
Really great recipe! Was a nice cool dish on a hot summer day. Will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2010
Great salad to tryand clean out the refrigrator. I used grape tomatoes; green onions and some mushrooms. Also used balsamic vinegar - because it's what I had in the house today. I have made the recipe as listed and turns out wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Bright, crispy and tasty. Substituted cilantro for basil for a more southwestern taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 219) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States