Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2011
This is awesome! It is fresh and light, a nice change from most summer salads. I made a few changes. I used red onions sliced thin for its sweet flavor, cucumbers for color, and added chick peas for a little something extra. I doubled the recipe and 4 hungry men devoured the dish. I had very little left!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arose623

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
fresh tasty summer salad ... I followed the recipe exactly. My four kids all really liked it as an alternative to our "boring" green lettuce salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This was delicious on a hot summer afternoon! I substituted cilantro for the basil & added a bit of garlic powder, but otherwise followed the recipe as written, and the whole family loved it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2011
This colorful, understated salad will only be as good as your ingredients. To eke out maximum sweet goodness from your corn, skip the boiling water soak and roast shucked corn over med-hot grill for a few minutes, turning often to prevent scorching or burning, then proceed with recipe as directed. Mondo flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this with bi-color corn on the cob and was less than impressed. Maybe it would be better with sweet corn. I made this for a fish fry and ended up not even serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this recently for a barbeque. I used frozen corn, uncooked, for ease of use, cherry tomatoes, halved, and red wine vinegar instead of white vinegar. Mixed everything and let sit overnite in fridge, which allowed the flavors to meld. We really enjoyed it and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwood Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I like to use about 1/3 cup mix of white vinegar and red wine vinegar when making this. I use red onion for the color and taste. For a twist, I add in about one to two cups of steamed edamame for protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teffymae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
YUM! I've made this several times now and its always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I added jalapeno and lime juice to this and put it on top of chicken tacos. We really enjoyed this. I will eat it tomorrow for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
very solid summer meal staple. everyone who eats it loves it and its simplicity. have made it with both frozen corn and fresh corn cut from the cobs, and it turns out great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 240) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States