Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this with bi-color corn on the cob and was less than impressed. Maybe it would be better with sweet corn. I made this for a fish fry and ended up not even serving it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
I made this recently for a barbeque. I used frozen corn, uncooked, for ease of use, cherry tomatoes, halved, and red wine vinegar instead of white vinegar. Mixed everything and let sit overnite in fridge, which allowed the flavors to meld. We really enjoyed it and will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bronx, New York, USA
Living In: Greenwood Lake, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
I like to use about 1/3 cup mix of white vinegar and red wine vinegar when making this. I use red onion for the color and taste. For a twist, I add in about one to two cups of steamed edamame for protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teffymae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2011
YUM! I've made this several times now and its always a hit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tiffscookin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2011
I added jalapeno and lime juice to this and put it on top of chicken tacos. We really enjoyed this. I will eat it tomorrow for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LED87

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2011
very solid summer meal staple. everyone who eats it loves it and its simplicity. have made it with both frozen corn and fresh corn cut from the cobs, and it turns out great both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2010
I tried it as written and it was too much onion for me (depends on how large your onion is). I also added more vinegar. Nice salad that we will try again. Next time I will use half of a small sweet onion and twice the basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zernike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
A very good, cool and refreshing salad - something different. My guests were intrigued and definitely pleased when they finally tasted it. Colorful and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsCabes

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
I absolutely love this recipe. It's a good reference base for what I make. Normally, I half all of the ingredients and omit the vinegar/oil. Instead I use creamy Italian dressing and add the seasoning. It is freaking amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by annem

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 226) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States