Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
i make this but i grill the corn and add black beans and maybe even some diced avocado and i use kosher salt since it has more flavor and fresh ground pepper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica Johnson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Anyone complaining this salad has no taste is buying the ingredients at a grocery store. The key here is to use fresh, local ingredients. I bought corn, tomatoes, onions, and basil from my farmer's market to make this salad the same day. The onion I felt was too strong and recommend 1/8 to 1/4 cup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
3 of 5 in our house really liked it, and it was so simple! It's perfect for cooking with kids. The teen boys would have preferred plain corn. That being said, I couldn't find corn on the cob, so I used canned plus fresh salsa I'd made that day. It had tomato, onion, garlic, lime, and cilantro. I also added green pepper and skipped the basil, as the fresh herbs were poorly stocked at the store. I didn't bother cooking it, just mixed and chilled and ended up with a sweet and tangy dish that lured my veggie hater to go back for seconds. Her vote outweighs the boys this time, and it's a great way to doctor canned corn.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This dish is amazing. The prep was minimal and the result was fantastic. I didn't have white vinegar so I used apple cider vinegar and it was super delicious. I think it is way more than 4 servings however. I doubled it for a party of 8 and I could have definitely served 15 people with it all! My husband took a bite and said "You know what this is? Summer. I am eating summer." This is one of my absolute favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jet62879
Home Town: Carle Place, New York, USA
Living In: Westborough, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
used frozen corn. added fresh home grown tomatoes used leftovers for on salad w/ grilled chicken, cheddar cheese & southwest ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
Excellent, easy side dish. I used frozen corn, tomato, green bell pepper, eye balled the vinegar, and sub veg oil. Turned out great. I also added dill and garlic salt to it. Delicious! Went great with my spinach mushroom quesadillas (and Im not even vegetarian!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffany Whelan Turner

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Frankfort, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2011
Simple, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was really good - I didn't boil the corn, I just took it off the cob and used it "raw." I served it at a summer cookout and everyone loved it - the bowl was empty before dinner was served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This salad was so tasty and refreshing (I made it on a hot Arizona summer day). I happen to have several basil plants growing in my yard, so the fresh basil gave it a wonderful flavor. Thanks for posting the recipe! By the way, I used frozen organic super sweet corn because I was in a hurry and it tasted fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
So simple and so refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 51-60 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States