Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
This was great! I actually liked it better as a dip with Chips. I added pinto beans, a few chopped Jalapeños and balsamic glaze turned out awesome. I agree that it is better the next day. Reminded me of another recipe I make a lot. So I think I will combine the two in the future. ( Add: kidney beans and black beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2009
Wonderful recipe, great salad. Be sure to serve cold, as warm corn takes away from the crisp freshness. We'll definitely be making this one many times over the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Made it with canned corn and was very good! (and easy)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I was highly unimpressed with this recipe. I only made it because the reviews were so positive but I really didn't care for it and neither did my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
This is a great side dish, and, as mentioned in other reviews, infinitely adaptable. I just grilled some corn and used a lime-based vinaigrette seasoned with some of my bbq rub and the resulting salad was incredible. Use the printed recipe as a base, and work in what you have available.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
This is DELICIOUS! I used canned corn instead of fresh and it was still very good and quick. I added salt according to my taste and added a little balsamic vinegar - i think it made a big difference!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlinkaPinka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This is a great recipe that is easily modified. We also add avocado, cucumber and mozarella cheese (we halve the cubes of mozarella you get at the deli counter) as much or little to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Walnut Creek, California, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
Too much onion! Would cut back on half the onion next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
This is pretty good. I used frozen corn (a whole bag) and put in some peppers and jalapenos. I made it once before as well, I always just add in whatever veggies seem like a good idea. I only used 1/2 the oil and it was enough, very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
Easy and delicious. I used defrosted frozen corn kernels - about 6 cups worth. I also used red onion, it was giant so I only put a half or else it would have been super onion-y! I also chopped up a jalapeno and sweet red pepper and added those. Turned out delicious! Also didn't need all of the oil, only used about half, as others had suggested. It went over well at the potluck I brought it to!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 230) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States