Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2015
So simple yet Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonjagroset
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2015
This is a simple and refreshing side salad. I sauteed the onion a bit and used sherry vinegar instead of plain vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sonjagroset
Living In: Lake Forest Park, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2015
I did not care for this recipe. The basil overpowered the delicate flavors of the sweet fresh summer corn and ripe tomatoes. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Harkers Island, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Yummy and fresh! I also added cilantro as another reviewer mentioned. Next time I may add black beans and serve with chips. Definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Wow, I made this last Summer with what I had on hand, and again this season. We love it. I'm sure the original is amazing but I have to work with what is available. I made it with 2 cans well drained whole kernel corn- better quality. I finely diced 2 rib of celery, added 1 TBSP dried minced onion, 2 tsp minced garlic, 1 tsp. dried dill, 1 tsp ground cumin. I used rice wine vinegar and olive oil. We love this stuff ! ! Great alternative to the usual macaroni or potato salad. It's a side dish that lends itself to all manner of meals, buffets, BBQ's . THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonnie-one

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Harold, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Easy and brilliant! I used half of the oil in the recipe, and we still loved it. We tend to like things on the tangy side, so I put it the same amount of white vinegar as the recipe called for. It was so fresh and we absolutely loved it! Would be great to use farmer's market produce for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I make this often for gatherings. Everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This salad is fabulous! It was a big hit. Great for summer picnics because there's no mayonnaise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Delicious summer salad. I used two cans of corn instead of fresh. I also used white wine vinegar instead of plain white, and added a bit more. I used a pint of halved grape tomatoes, and also added a diced cucumber. Can't wait to taste after a day in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
GREAT!!! I had fresh picked Peaches n Cream corn, so I did not cook the corn. EXCELLENT! Will make again. Also had freshly picked tomatoes and basil.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 239) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States