Summer Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Yummy and fresh! I also added cilantro as another reviewer mentioned. Next time I may add black beans and serve with chips. Definitely a keeper! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Wow, I made this last Summer with what I had on hand, and again this season. We love it. I'm sure the original is amazing but I have to work with what is available. I made it with 2 cans well drained whole kernel corn- better quality. I finely diced 2 rib of celery, added 1 TBSP dried minced onion, 2 tsp minced garlic, 1 tsp. dried dill, 1 tsp ground cumin. I used rice wine vinegar and olive oil. We love this stuff ! ! Great alternative to the usual macaroni or potato salad. It's a side dish that lends itself to all manner of meals, buffets, BBQ's . THANK YOU.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bonnie-one

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Syracuse, New York, USA
Living In: Harold, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2015
Easy and brilliant! I used half of the oil in the recipe, and we still loved it. We tend to like things on the tangy side, so I put it the same amount of white vinegar as the recipe called for. It was so fresh and we absolutely loved it! Would be great to use farmer's market produce for
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
I make this often for gatherings. Everyone enjoys it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2015
This salad is fabulous! It was a big hit. Great for summer picnics because there's no mayonnaise!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2015
Delicious summer salad. I used two cans of corn instead of fresh. I also used white wine vinegar instead of plain white, and added a bit more. I used a pint of halved grape tomatoes, and also added a diced cucumber. Can't wait to taste after a day in the fridge.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2014
GREAT!!! I had fresh picked Peaches n Cream corn, so I did not cook the corn. EXCELLENT! Will make again. Also had freshly picked tomatoes and basil.:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvstocook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2014
I didn't measure anything. I added chopped cucumber, a bit of chopped jalapeño, bell pepper, apple cider vinegar instead of white vinegar, halved cherry tomatoes, olive oil, cilantro instead of basil and mini marinated mozzarella balls. I also used corn on the cob that I had grilled in the husks yesterday. This recipe is very flexible allowing for personal tastes. I omitted onion, not because I don't like it, but because I didn't feel like chopping onion. All good. Will be better tomorrow.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
Super easy to make and taste great. I love simple foods. I used 3 cans of corn instead. I also used red onion. It's a keeper. Even my 3 yr old son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Use a red onion, and by all means, switch to apple cider vinegar for a fruitier taste that goes better with the corn. I add a touch of honey to the dressing as well. Avocado is a nice addition if you're serving ir right away. (Crispy bacon on top, too!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 236) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States