Summer Corn Salad with Asparagus Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Loved this recipe! Definitely going to be a regular at our house. Sugar-free and delicious, even my selective 11 year old ate it. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
I had leftover boiled corn, grilled asparagus and a red pepper and found this recipe. I added diced red onion, as previously recommended and it turned leftovers into a whole new side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ArcticGirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2012
Made this using peaches and cream corn and added 4 oz of feta cheese at the end. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
Made this as a side dish with dinner and it was great and light for summer time. I grilled the asparagus rather than boil it since I had to grill the corn anyway. Easier, more flavorful and less clean up! Added a little extra balsamic vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2012
This is an excellent salad! It is so bright and fresh. If the corn you use is nice and sweet, it's out of this world!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Threw corn, asparagus and fresh red peppers all on grill at once ! left out garlic; does not need it. Added a few sweet grape tomatoes. EXCELLENT; light, FRESH. will make again and share recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KJT96

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sherburne, New York, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
This was great! I doubled everything, and added an extra tablespoon each of olive oil and balsamic vinegar, based on other reviews. Everyone loved it. I think it would be great as well if the basil were swapped out with any other favorite herb. Thanks for a new addition to our summer repertoire!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
Excellent side dish!! Perfect compliment to Filet Mingon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
This salad was delicious. For my Fourth of July dinner it was perfect to eat outside by the grill. I loved the taste the corn brought after grilling it and the balsamic vinegar brought out the sweetness of the vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is good and pretty refreshing but something is missing. I haven't decided what is missing yet. Many guests said it would have been better hot. Humm? I guess I will try it again and see if I can improve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Campbell, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 26) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States