Summer Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I made this last evening and did not leave over-night as suggested, Had the leftover today for lunch and it was much better. The flavors got together and it was a better salad. I added yellow grapes and celery. Next time I will try 1/2 regular mayo and 1/2 light mayo to perk it up a little and also add salt and pepper which was not mentioned. It was flat without it. I will make again for my bridge group for our pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drunkermann
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
could use maybe only half teaspoon of dill weed. it was really over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!! I made this for a home party and served with small croissants. It was gobbled up and nearly everyone asked for the recipe ??!! The only changes I made to this recipe were to add red seedless grapes and one stalk of celery chopped. Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is a super quick and easy recipe that even the kids will love!! The only thing I do not add is the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Dropped the dill and sugar and it was still a great chicken salad. Easy, sweet, and so yummy - can't beat it. If you make ahead it's even better but leave nuts out as they lose their crunch. Add right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is delicious, Ive made it twice in a week. Use more fruit and be sure to drain it well. Great with almonds too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene
Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Most of my family enjoyed this meal (except the child that doesn't like pineapple or foods that are mixed together). It gets the 5 stars because my 13-year-old loved two things about it. First, it would be ready quickly for dinner and second, the taste. He had four servings. If I made it again, I'd add some celery and grapes. The addition of wild rice would also be a nice option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
i love every part of this recipe and i can't believe its only been reviewed 33 times! this isn't your normal chicken salad but its so so good. letting it sit over night is key -- tastes good on the same day but tastes even better the day after. we also used 3 chicken breasts. instead of pecans we used chopped walnuts. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I didn't care for this at all. The dill didn't seem to go with the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this for a potluck lunch at my office and my co-workers loved it! Everyone had second helpings, and many of them asked me for the recipe. It's so easy to make, and great for BBQ's. I served it with wheat tortilla wraps or sandwhich rolls, with lettuce and tomato. I didn't use the dill weed either but it still tasted fantastic. I think I might use apples and almonds in the fall for a different twist. Thanks for a great, easy solution for BBQ's and office parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States