Summer Chicken Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2014
I made this last evening and did not leave over-night as suggested, Had the leftover today for lunch and it was much better. The flavors got together and it was a better salad. I added yellow grapes and celery. Next time I will try 1/2 regular mayo and 1/2 light mayo to perk it up a little and also add salt and pepper which was not mentioned. It was flat without it. I will make again for my bridge group for our pot luck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by drunkermann
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2014
could use maybe only half teaspoon of dill weed. it was really over powering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2014
LOVE LOVE LOVE this recipe!! I made this for a home party and served with small croissants. It was gobbled up and nearly everyone asked for the recipe ??!! The only changes I made to this recipe were to add red seedless grapes and one stalk of celery chopped. Will definitely be making this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
This is a super quick and easy recipe that even the kids will love!! The only thing I do not add is the dill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
Dropped the dill and sugar and it was still a great chicken salad. Easy, sweet, and so yummy - can't beat it. If you make ahead it's even better but leave nuts out as they lose their crunch. Add right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2012
This is delicious, Ive made it twice in a week. Use more fruit and be sure to drain it well. Great with almonds too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marlene
Home Town: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Most of my family enjoyed this meal (except the child that doesn't like pineapple or foods that are mixed together). It gets the 5 stars because my 13-year-old loved two things about it. First, it would be ready quickly for dinner and second, the taste. He had four servings. If I made it again, I'd add some celery and grapes. The addition of wild rice would also be a nice option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 2as1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cottage Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2011
i love every part of this recipe and i can't believe its only been reviewed 33 times! this isn't your normal chicken salad but its so so good. letting it sit over night is key -- tastes good on the same day but tastes even better the day after. we also used 3 chicken breasts. instead of pecans we used chopped walnuts. love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkpigeon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Campania, Italy
Living In: Memphis, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2011
I didn't care for this at all. The dill didn't seem to go with the fruit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
I made this for a potluck lunch at my office and my co-workers loved it! Everyone had second helpings, and many of them asked me for the recipe. It's so easy to make, and great for BBQ's. I served it with wheat tortilla wraps or sandwhich rolls, with lettuce and tomato. I didn't use the dill weed either but it still tasted fantastic. I think I might use apples and almonds in the fall for a different twist. Thanks for a great, easy solution for BBQ's and office parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Smithtown, New York, USA
Living In: Hyde Park, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fruited Curry Chicken Salad

A creamy curry chicken salad that’s loaded with fruit and nuts.

Becky’s Chicken Salad

Discover the secret ingredient that gives this chicken salad a sweet lift.

Basic Chicken Salad

See how to make a simple chicken salad that’s, well, basically delicious!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States