Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This recipe is almost identical to a sandwich I had at a local cafe the other day. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I think you need to pound the chicken breasts before grilling them. The sandwiches were HUGE and were really hard to eat, as is. Also, I would recommend pureeing the avocado and using it as a spread with the mayo. I will definitely use this recipe again and Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2005
This is similiar to my recipe, which serves 2: Toast 4 slices whole-grain bread. Spread slices with combined 2 tablespooons blue cheese & 2 tablespoons mayonnaise. Divide thinly, diagonally-sliced grilled chicken breast; 4 slices, crisply cooked & drained bacon; 1/2 avocado, thinly sliced; onion & lettuce between the two sandwiches. The way you make the sandwich is just a matter of personal taste and improvision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I marinate the chicken breasts before grilling. . .I've used honey mustard vinaigrette, Italian dressing, and Caesar dressing (not at the same time!) and all add fab flavor and juiciness to the chicken. I serve on honey wheat buns, also. . . just a little more "YUM" factor than white buns. All three of my picky daughters love these sandwiches, and they are E-Z to prepare. Gourmet-tasting sandwich with only drive-thru effort. Yay!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This was very good. A change from the regular burger. Even my kids ate it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2005
Great! Simple & quick - just the way dinner should be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISTINE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Anaheim Hills, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2005
FAB! But I used the avocado as the spread and skipped the mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2005
these were absolutely delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRIS4FOOD

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2005
Really good and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mannington, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2005
Sooooo Good! A very mild but fresh and natural taste. We used fresh Italian bread instead of hamburger buns. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hull, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2004
This was excellent and easy to do on a weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States