Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I am giving this 5 stars because I took the advice of others and changed somethings.... I marinated pounded chicken breasts in Newman's Own Light Caesar dressing... I mashed the avocado with some lemon and then mixed it with mayo instead of slicing it, and I topped it with bacon. I also had muenster cheese on hand, so that is what I used in place of provolone. These sandwiches were AWESOME. My entire family (even 3 and 5 year olds) LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Delish! Only change I made was omitting the mayo as I'm not a big fan of it, and I figured the avocados would lend enough creaminess. Served it on white, toasted hamburger buns, but I think it would be even better on a multigrain bun. That's how I'll make it next time, and there will be a next time. This one is a keeper! Just a note...I noticed that the total prep and cook time was 1-1/2hours. No, no, no....only took maybe 30 min. to pull this meal together. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hockeymom214

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
These sandwiches are 5 stars! I cooked the onions first and then added them and the cheese to the chicken while it was still on the grill. Added a little kick to it by mixing together mayo and chipolte sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This burger was great! Even my brother said he loves it, after telling me he wanted his without the avocado or onions (of course, I said no!). I used ground chicken burgers instead and like another reviewer said, I mixed the avocado and mayo (I only used about 1 tbsp) to make a spread. It came out great, but next time I'll probably add bacon to give it just a little bit of oomph. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2007
This recipe was 5 stars with just a few minor changes!! Add some bacon - it is so delicious on this sandwich! Also, the avocado can be mashed up with the mayo to make a delicious spread(easier to eat that way). We use a little less mayo and add some garlic powder to the spread mixture. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucumcari, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Amarillo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
easy and tasty combination!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2007
Awesome recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2006
We really enjoy these chicken burgers, even was able to introduce avocado to my boyfriend for the first time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bay Shore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
These sounded so basic I couldn't see what the big deal was, but I'm so glad I made them anyway. The mix of sweet onion, provolone and avocado is amazing! My hsuband is a big beef guy, but even he fell in love with these. It's not summer anymore, but I'll make 'em on the George Foreman for sure :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie Fowler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2006
I saw all those steps in the prep, and almost didn't try it. It wasn't as hard as I first thought and was well worth it...FABULOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 98) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States