Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Excellent! I didnt change a thing and we thought it was wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Perfect summer meal with great flavor that's very easy to throw together but has a gourmet feel! We loved it! My fiance doesn't like avocado but still loved it without too! P.S. We threw Havarti cheese on and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
My husband loves these and I like that they are quick and easy! I like to pound the chicken so it isn't so thick then I think they are of course, best cooked on the grill. The avocado is my husbands fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watson, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very good and so easy! I might also try adding crisp bacon to the burgers next time...I think that would taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devolution587

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Absolutely delicous! Made for lunch today. I followed MOLLE888's advice and put the avacodo and mayo in the food processor and blended together as a spread. Used only 3 tbsp. of mayo (preference) and kept everything else as written. Wonderful...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
These burgers were quite tasty. Messy and gooey. Next time I would omit covering the avacado with water as I found it made it go a little bit slimy but other than that very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Very yummy and soo easy to make. Everyone in my house LOVED them. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was my first time eating avocado and I liked it. The sandwich was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This sandwich was so good. I cooked the chicken in a skillet because it was raining out and also melted the cheese over it before adding the avocado. Very tasty, will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This recipe is almost identical to a sandwich I had at a local cafe the other day. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I think you need to pound the chicken breasts before grilling them. The sandwiches were HUGE and were really hard to eat, as is. Also, I would recommend pureeing the avocado and using it as a spread with the mayo. I will definitely use this recipe again and Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States