Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2006
Excellent! I didnt change a thing and we thought it was wonderful! Thanks for the great recipe :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2006
Perfect summer meal with great flavor that's very easy to throw together but has a gourmet feel! We loved it! My fiance doesn't like avocado but still loved it without too! P.S. We threw Havarti cheese on and it was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2006
My husband loves these and I like that they are quick and easy! I like to pound the chicken so it isn't so thick then I think they are of course, best cooked on the grill. The avocado is my husbands fav!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watson, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Belle Chasse, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2006
Very good and so easy! I might also try adding crisp bacon to the burgers next time...I think that would taste delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devolution587

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bellevue, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2006
Absolutely delicous! Made for lunch today. I followed MOLLE888's advice and put the avacodo and mayo in the food processor and blended together as a spread. Used only 3 tbsp. of mayo (preference) and kept everything else as written. Wonderful...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
These burgers were quite tasty. Messy and gooey. Next time I would omit covering the avacado with water as I found it made it go a little bit slimy but other than that very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2005
Very yummy and soo easy to make. Everyone in my house LOVED them. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2005
This was my first time eating avocado and I liked it. The sandwich was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2005
This sandwich was so good. I cooked the chicken in a skillet because it was raining out and also melted the cheese over it before adding the avocado. Very tasty, will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warminster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2005
This recipe is almost identical to a sandwich I had at a local cafe the other day. The only reason I didn't give it 5 stars is because I think you need to pound the chicken breasts before grilling them. The sandwiches were HUGE and were really hard to eat, as is. Also, I would recommend pureeing the avocado and using it as a spread with the mayo. I will definitely use this recipe again and Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
46 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOLLE888

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bethesda, Maryland, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States