Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2008
These are delicious! I did marinate my chicken in an Italian dressing before I cooked them. I will make these again & again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2008
This was pretty good - I followed the suggestions and marinated my chicken breasts in a balsamic vinegar/olive oil/herb bath after pounding them, and mashed the avocado with the lemon juice and a bit of mayo to make a spread. I found the avocado spread way too slippery - it made the burger hard to eat - and the burger overall was okay but felt like it was missing something. It was sort of blah. Next time I'll add bacon, which I think is sort of cheating because you can add bacon to pretty much any meat dish and people will automatically like it more, but maybe it's what this burger was missing. It was just too much messy blah-ness on its own... This would make killer mini burgers though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
I liked it. It was quick & easy. I thought it would have been even better With a little teriyaki sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Renee Z

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norwalk, California, USA
Living In: Monrovia, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
We used the George Foreman, pounded down the chicken, and put in for 5 minutes. Then followed the rest of the recipe exactly and LOVED it! Tasted better than one you would get in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Tastey Recipe. Added tomatoes to burger, would like to try bacon next time. Wouldn't soak avocado in water, just mash with lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was a fantastic summer dinner. The carmalized onions really made this dish. I added basil to the mayo for nice fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Delicious and easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I've made these a couple times now and they are delicious!! Definitely need to pound the chicken out. I also mash up the avocado (w/ a little lime juice and garlic powder) and use it as a spread and leave the mayo out all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I am giving this 5 stars because I took the advice of others and changed somethings.... I marinated pounded chicken breasts in Newman's Own Light Caesar dressing... I mashed the avocado with some lemon and then mixed it with mayo instead of slicing it, and I topped it with bacon. I also had muenster cheese on hand, so that is what I used in place of provolone. These sandwiches were AWESOME. My entire family (even 3 and 5 year olds) LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States