Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2008
We used the George Foreman, pounded down the chicken, and put in for 5 minutes. Then followed the rest of the recipe exactly and LOVED it! Tasted better than one you would get in a restaurant!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2008
Tastey Recipe. Added tomatoes to burger, would like to try bacon next time. Wouldn't soak avocado in water, just mash with lemon juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2007
This was a fantastic summer dinner. The carmalized onions really made this dish. I added basil to the mayo for nice fresh flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2007
Delicious and easy, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2007
I've made these a couple times now and they are delicious!! Definitely need to pound the chicken out. I also mash up the avocado (w/ a little lime juice and garlic powder) and use it as a spread and leave the mayo out all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2007
I am giving this 5 stars because I took the advice of others and changed somethings.... I marinated pounded chicken breasts in Newman's Own Light Caesar dressing... I mashed the avocado with some lemon and then mixed it with mayo instead of slicing it, and I topped it with bacon. I also had muenster cheese on hand, so that is what I used in place of provolone. These sandwiches were AWESOME. My entire family (even 3 and 5 year olds) LOVED this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2007
Delish! Only change I made was omitting the mayo as I'm not a big fan of it, and I figured the avocados would lend enough creaminess. Served it on white, toasted hamburger buns, but I think it would be even better on a multigrain bun. That's how I'll make it next time, and there will be a next time. This one is a keeper! Just a note...I noticed that the total prep and cook time was 1-1/2hours. No, no, no....only took maybe 30 min. to pull this meal together. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hockeymom214

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2007
These sandwiches are 5 stars! I cooked the onions first and then added them and the cheese to the chicken while it was still on the grill. Added a little kick to it by mixing together mayo and chipolte sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSAN201

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cambridge, Maryland, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
This burger was great! Even my brother said he loves it, after telling me he wanted his without the avocado or onions (of course, I said no!). I used ground chicken burgers instead and like another reviewer said, I mixed the avocado and mayo (I only used about 1 tbsp) to make a spread. It came out great, but next time I'll probably add bacon to give it just a little bit of oomph. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States