Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2015
Mm mm...the combination of all these ingredients really went GREAT together! The wife really enjoyed it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
Wow. We marinated our chicken in lemon pepper marinade. That's the only change. Very good recipe. It was not eaten right away, but I prepared everything ahead of time and made sandwiches for lunch at work.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by marselee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Greeley, Colorado, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2015
Pretty good chicken burger. I pounded the chicken flat before & all whisked up some honey, Dijon mustard, olive oil, & some vinegar for a marinade before grilling. Did the cheese , onion,avacado & provolone as recipe calls to. Uncle bens basmati rice, Caesar salad & dinner was done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
Easy! Slippery! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brittakay82
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I made this for Father's Day and it was a hit. I always pound my chicken breasts flat so they cook evenly on the grill. I patted the breasts dry and marinaded them in lime juice for an hr. This recipe is very yummy and summery!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brittakay82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
I cannot find the recipe and I wanted to prepare for this night...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
Good recipe, I decided to do the chicken breasts in a slow cooker as 'pulled chicken'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paul

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Towson, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2015
This recipe is great just as it is written. Yesterday I had fresh pineapple so instead of the sauteed onions I used a slice of grilled pineapple on each sandwich. Not only saved an extra pan but was a delicious twist! I like it both ways and will always use the pineapple if I have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ddapple
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
I loved this recipe! The only change I would make is to use line with the avocado instead of the lemon juice. I did alter the recipe with the following changes. I marinated and pounded the chicken breast in an Italian dressing, honey, rice vinegar, and Worcestershire sauce and sauté'd them in bacon grease. ( I added bacon as suggested by many other reviewers). For the avocado spread, I used one fresh avocado, juice of two lemons, cilantro, and about a tablespoon of miracle whip. Next time I will use guacamole and add jalapeños cause the hubs likes it spicy! I served this with fresh corn on the cob and homemade fries. Awesome! This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lafayette, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This was really good-plus easy and quick. I used thin-cut chicken breasts, which cooked fast and fit on the hamburger bun. I served coleslaw as a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

Easy Chicken Tetrazzini

See how to make an easy baked chicken tetrazzini.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States