Summer Chicken Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
I did these as sliders with a little turkey bacon and pretzal bread slider buns. Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
We used ciabatta bread instead of hamburger buns - I highly recommend this substitution. We also lightly coated the chicken in a sweet mustard sauce and caramelized the onions. Delicious is the only word for this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2014
This was as good, if not better, than a chicken sandwich you would get in a restaurant. We followed the recipe exactly. We used hamburger buns from the bakery department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2014
Fantastic recipe. I don't use mayonnaise, but it was perfectly good without it. Next time I'm going to try to put some ranch on it and see what happens.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Really a big hit with family, but I did the following: 1)mashed the avocado and mixed with lemon juice, 2)seasoned the chicken breasts with garlic powder, s&p, 3) lightly buttered the buns and toasted in oven, 4) sautéed Chicken in skillet (our grill is broken), after the onions had been caramelized in it. Other than that I followed the recipe. Would give it 4.5 stars actually.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2013
Just about any way you choose to prepare these, they are delicious summer fare! The way I generally make these is to marinate my thin-sliced chicken breasts in a garlic vinaigrette and season them to taste. Lightly toasted onion buns thrown on the grill are fabulous! On the other side of the grill, I grill the onions (either Vidalia or Maui sweet) which have been tossed in a bit of canola oil and a sprinkling of sea salt and pepper in a foil packet. Sometimes I make the avocado spread, sometimes I use thinly-sliced avocado. I love mine with a little butter lettuce as well. Use whatever kind of cheese you like; it's all delicious! I generally serve with a side of sweet potato fries or a fresh bean or pasta salad. Bon Appetit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shannon

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Omaha, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: May 29, 2013
Everything works together really well! I made homemade guacamole and spread it on instead of just laying slices of avocado. It was a good little switch and the flavors really popped.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I love these. Have been making them over a year now and realized i should rate the recipe!! I make them pretty true as written, but have also done them without the avocado (sometimes i can't get them ripe from the grocery on day of cooking) and sometimes without the onion (i forgot....). Sometimes i use good quality buns, sometimes basic cheap-o burger buns. Tonight, I am frying bacon to go on top and will caramelize the onions in the bacon grease. They are very delicious any way. Thank you for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2012
This was a great, easy to prepare chicken burger. I would make this again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Photo by Mollie Mary Frances
Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Excellent chicken burgers! I added extra avacado and I left off the onion and used swiss cheese instead of provolone, because that's what I had on hand. I'll definitely make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mollie Mary Frances

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Grilled Chicken Burgers

Put a healthy and delicious turn on typical grilled burgers.

Jenny’s Grilled Chicken Breasts

Watch how to make this recipe for top-rated grilled chicken.

How to Make Barbecue Chicken

Discover a great technique for making perfect barbecue chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States