Summer Chicken Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
indeed, twas a little bland. I substituted potatoes with tomatoes and added 1/4 cup of chicken broth and added a bit of salt, pepper and mixed herbs at the top. Will be making this one again! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loveALMONDroca
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2011
I changed the recipe slightly. I seasoned the veggie with salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning. I also added red onion slices. I layered the veggies left out the chicken and cooked according the recipe. I mixed canned chicken, shredded cheese and Italian seasoning. In the last 10 minutes of cooking I added the chicken mixture to the top of the veggies. Turned out pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2010
Surprisingly good. My chicken had not completely defrosted so I sliced it thin to help make sure it cooked through. I pretty much followed the recipe as written, but had a hard time fitting everything in a 2-quart dish so I used a larger dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
As other reviews had suggested, I poured about 7 ounces of chicken broth over the top of the dish before baking it. I also added a little bit of fresh dill.... tasted GREAT (with a little bit of salt, too). To help make sure the potatoes and chicken were fully cooked, I sliced the potatoes thinly AND sliced my chicken breast halves in half. I admit that after I cooked the chicken at 350 for 45 minutes, I still had to increase the temp to 400 for an additional 30 minutes! I have plenty of squash in my garden, and I'm always looking for different recipes to use them in so they don't go to waste! It seemed to be a hit with the hubby and kids. I'll be making this again, experimenting with different herbs and spices!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Snyder Honeycutt

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Rougemont, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
After reading previous reviews I decided to marinate the chicken in Italian dressing to add flavor, I also added a little bit of chicken broth at the bottom of the pan. I cooked as directions said exactly otherwise, after 1 hour in the over my chicken was still completely raw in the middle, so I upped the oven to 400 for another 20-30min. The pototoes were still hard so I had to throw them out, my chicken was dried out, about the only thing that was good was the squash. I served with sauteed asparagus. I might try again but change it up a lot, otherwise I didn't like this at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
everyone enjoyed this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bfeldner55

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2009
Yes it is a little bland. I am planning on trying to marinate the chicken next time. I also added chicken broth, I figured it couldn't hurt. But it is a satisfying and healthy and I will definately make this again and would recommend it to a friend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LPROC

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
It was okay. The flavor was pretty bland and it turned out really dry. I ended up having to add about 3 cups worth of chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Chicken Parmesan Bake

This could be the fastest, easiest chicken Parmesan you’ll ever make.

Barbeque Bacon Chicken Bake

See how to make baked (or grilled) BBQ chicken wrapped in bacon.

Easy Shake and Bake Chicken

Spices added to the coating make this chicken extra yummy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States