Summer Brew Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 10, 2014
my personal recipe calls for a full handle of cheap vodka (congress, crystal palace, burnetts, etc), a 30 rack of beer (natty works for this but you can use pretty much anything), and 5 of the frozen juice concentrates you can buy at walmart (any flavour works, they all kinda mesh together). stir it up in a huge bin and you're golden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
Yum-tastes like a margarita! I've made it several times for friends and everyone has liked it too. Great that you can make a pitcher and just pour as you want, not single drink after single drink. Great to take to a party, or have for a party. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2013
was good used bud light lime instead of corona.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christopher Davis

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Livermore, Maine, USA
Living In: Leeds, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2012
This truly is awesome, easy, and delicious! My wife and I drank about 3 pitchers in 5 days. I might top it with a sprig of mint. I would try using rum instead of vodka and add a little mint and call it a "Mexican Mojito"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J. Weir

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Puyallup, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karen
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2012
so refreshing!! instead of making a big batch, I just made one drink at a time. filled 24 oz tervis tumbler 1/2 way with crushed ice, poor in 1 bottle of corona light, then equal parts limeade concentrate and vodka to top of cup, then stired. Perfect cure to Florida summer heat!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Made it with one bottle of Bud Light Lime and 2 bottles of Bud Light Lime Mojito with some fresh mint leaves to garnish. Gave it a minty summer taste. Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaXx119

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2012
Awesome! My new favorite drink! I wouldn't change a thing. I like Margaritas, but can't drink them because of the heavy drink mix and the tequila gives me a headache. This tastes much better than a margarita and is not heavy on the stomach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
So easy and a big hit at our BBQ! I recommend you try this on a hot summer day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
Livng in Florida, I make this to take out on the Boat for our raft-up parties...This is the best! I double the recipe and put in a big pitcher using Bud lite lime beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by andienlulu

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2012
so nice and refreshing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Cold Brew Coffee

See how to make coffee concentrate for a hot or cold beverage.

Dannon Oikos Sweet Summer Smoothie

Fruit blended with creamy yogurt and cold milk makes a refreshing summer snack.

Greyhound Cocktail

See how to make a refreshing and simple vodka cocktail.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States