Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very Yummy! I made these into smaller portions for a coffee morning! Very good and different than all the baked goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
When I make this recipe, I also use greek yogurt and mix it with a about a tsp of agave, a low glycemic index sweetener found in health food stores. The great thing about agave is that those with diabetes (and doctor's consent) can use it in place of sugar. In addition, I will sometimes also add flavors like lemon zest or fresh grated ginger into the yogurt for a little extra kick. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl&MMABoxerBoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joloves2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I used non fat plain yogurt instead of vanilla (sweetened with splenda) and I was our of granola so I used chopped peanuts instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! You can add a little jazz by mixing 1 1/2 tsp - 1 tbs of honey to the yogurt before you start layering! Adds a little sweetness =) If you use local honey, it also helps with your allergies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Can't go wrong. Our new favorite breakfast. It's so refreshing and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
We've been enjoying this for years. I use fat free Greek yogurt, whatever berries are in season or frozen and I add slices of kiwi. Sometimes I just toast old fashioned oats if I have no granola. Dieter's dream, looks good, satisfies, and it is healthy. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Love it! These are such a great breakfast, that you can mix up with whatever fruits and berries happen to be in the fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was great !! I think it is a great summer time breakfast in a hurry !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Theodore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was yummy and healthy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Breakfast Granola Cups

Edible containers of baked granola for yogurt and berries.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States