Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I changed blackberries for the blueberries because that's what I had on hand. I left everything else the same. I was looking for something quick for lunch that would supply the energy I needed before getting going with the kids again. This was perfect on a hot day! I paired it with a tall glass of iced tea and I was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
114 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This not only tastes good, but is good for you. I recently got into using wheat germ and it's great with fruit and yogurt. I used bluberries, strawberries and replaced the banana with raspberries. I used fat free greek vanilla yogurt and topped the whole thing off with a little honey. This is a great breakfast that you don't have to feel guillty about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Delicious! First I added some agave in 1 cup of fat free plain yogurt, which I prefer instead of vanilla flavored yogurt, then I layered the yogurt, granola, wheat germ and fruits (I omitted the banana). Very good and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! You can add a little jazz by mixing 1 1/2 tsp - 1 tbs of honey to the yogurt before you start layering! Adds a little sweetness =) If you use local honey, it also helps with your allergies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2009
We've been enjoying this for years. I use fat free Greek yogurt, whatever berries are in season or frozen and I add slices of kiwi. Sometimes I just toast old fashioned oats if I have no granola. Dieter's dream, looks good, satisfies, and it is healthy. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by Joloves2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I used non fat plain yogurt instead of vanilla (sweetened with splenda) and I was our of granola so I used chopped peanuts instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I make this in a to-go cup every morning for my daughter to eat on the way to school! I use a variety of fruits and yogurt. Great way to get a nutritious breakfast into a teenager!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Excellent - easy to make with items on hand. I had mandarin oranges & strawberries. Made the cinnamon stove top granola & added craisins. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
yummmmy! didn't have wheat germ... i mixed graham crackers with vanilla low fat yogurt and some cinnamon sugar. then layered with fruits and it was deeeeeeeelicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sundropkisses

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Aiea, Hawaii, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
We love this! My kids had so much fun making this and adding the ingredients to their cups! We left out the wheat germ and banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States