Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by Joloves2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I used non fat plain yogurt instead of vanilla (sweetened with splenda) and I was our of granola so I used chopped peanuts instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was yummy and healthy! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2009
This was great !! I think it is a great summer time breakfast in a hurry !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by parismom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Theodore, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Love it! These are such a great breakfast, that you can mix up with whatever fruits and berries happen to be in the fridge. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
We've been enjoying this for years. I use fat free Greek yogurt, whatever berries are in season or frozen and I add slices of kiwi. Sometimes I just toast old fashioned oats if I have no granola. Dieter's dream, looks good, satisfies, and it is healthy. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BigShotsMom

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Long Beach, New York, USA
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
This was a great quick dessert. My husband raved over this dish! I added some blackberries too. I didn't have wheat germ and used crushed nuts instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
Delicious! First I added some agave in 1 cup of fat free plain yogurt, which I prefer instead of vanilla flavored yogurt, then I layered the yogurt, granola, wheat germ and fruits (I omitted the banana). Very good and not too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Photo by Chef4Six
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
We love this! My kids had so much fun making this and adding the ingredients to their cups! We left out the wheat germ and banana.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef4Six

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monsey, New York, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
I changed blackberries for the blueberries because that's what I had on hand. I left everything else the same. I was looking for something quick for lunch that would supply the energy I needed before getting going with the kids again. This was perfect on a hot day! I paired it with a tall glass of iced tea and I was in heaven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
115 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Scotdog
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Excellent - easy to make with items on hand. I had mandarin oranges & strawberries. Made the cinnamon stove top granola & added craisins. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scotdog

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Three Berry Pie

Turn strawberries, raspberries, and blueberries into sweet, delicious pie!

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States