Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by David Rojek

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
This is great!!! When I need a quick yogurt parfait I just grab a Yocrunch yogurt parfait. They have both strawberry and blueberry parfaits http://www.yocrunch.com/
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by OkinawanPrincess
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
Excellent! I actually eat this parfait every couple of days. I always use fresh strawberries, blueberries and bananas. NO substitutes. I use low-fat yogurt and I layer it with wheat germ which is an excellent source of Vitamin E and Folic Acid. I use Quaker Natural Granola (Oats, Honey & Raisins). This is my favorite breakfast and snack! It is fresh, healthy and delicious. With all the fresh fruits, calcium, potassium, grains, oats, fiber and vitamins, it can't get any better than this right? It's the perfect breakfast and a great way to kick off my mornings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OkinawanPrincess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
I've been making this for a long time as breakfast or desert. Love it! Love the wheat germ. I always use plain non-fat Greek yogurt since I like the consistency and extra protein. I vary the type of fruit depending on the season and what I have on hand. Using frozen fruit works well too, as it thaws the juices blend nicely into the dish. If you're making this to be healthy be careful with granola, some brands can be loaded with fat and/or sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cjucoder

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Simple and delicious - for two servings, I used about 1 cup nonfat Greek yogurt with 1/2 tsp vanilla extract and 1 tbsp honey mixed in, and I used Jennifer's Granola from this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
I've eaten a variation on this for years. I'll add the wheat germ. Bananas ripen too fast for me - so it's every kind of berry I can and I use low fat vanilla yogurt. Greek yogurt can be substituted for a heavier flavor. I add plenty of granola with nuts and raisins too. This is good for breakfast or dessert and its so healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dfwenigma

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lansing, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by *Sherri*
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2011
What a nice healthy summertime treat. My granola had raisins in it which made it even better. Didn't have a banana just made with blueberries and strawberries and low fat vanilla Greek yogurt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by *Sherri*

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Winter Springs, Florida, USA
Photo by DIZ♥
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2011
These are always so eye catching (and expensive!)at the coffee shop that I decided to make my own. I'm so glad I did! I used all of the ingredients listed, but really didn't pay attention to the ratios. I had a 32oz container of vanilla yogurt, so I grabbed several disposable cups and started layering. The only change I would make is to start with yogurt instead of fruit. Without the bananas, they will keep for several days in the fridge. It's so nice to have a "fancy" healthy treat on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DIZ♥

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Great way to start the day! Love the flavors together. Adding the wheat germ gives this a nutty flavor and gives it the "sticks with you through the morning feeling! I added a little brewer's yeast to the wheat germ for added health benefits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
Never thought to use wheat germ in a parfait before!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States