Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I make this in a to-go cup every morning for my daughter to eat on the way to school! I use a variety of fruits and yogurt. Great way to get a nutritious breakfast into a teenager!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
We made these last June at my twin daughters' tenth birthday party. The one thing we didn't use was wheat germ, but I had parfait glasses out, and the girls got to layer their own fruit, granola and yogurt. This was a hit, and many took a second trip to the "parfait bar" - this was such a nice way to be both fun and healthy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Upland, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2010
I used Light & Fit sugar free, low carb vanilla creme yogurt. I also reduced the amount of each fruit to 1/4 c. & used Sam's cereal instead of the granola to help cut out some carbs! I don't even like yogurt & I love this special morning treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leahcar717

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Norton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elkhart, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This not only tastes good, but is good for you. I recently got into using wheat germ and it's great with fruit and yogurt. I used bluberries, strawberries and replaced the banana with raspberries. I used fat free greek vanilla yogurt and topped the whole thing off with a little honey. This is a great breakfast that you don't have to feel guillty about.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
Can't go wrong. Our new favorite breakfast. It's so refreshing and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmInMontana

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
Very yummy! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2010
Absolutely wonderful! You can add a little jazz by mixing 1 1/2 tsp - 1 tbs of honey to the yogurt before you start layering! Adds a little sweetness =) If you use local honey, it also helps with your allergies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NomNomDelicious

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
When I make this recipe, I also use greek yogurt and mix it with a about a tsp of agave, a low glycemic index sweetener found in health food stores. The great thing about agave is that those with diabetes (and doctor's consent) can use it in place of sugar. In addition, I will sometimes also add flavors like lemon zest or fresh grated ginger into the yogurt for a little extra kick. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieGirl&MMABoxerBoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kapolei, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
Very Yummy! I made these into smaller portions for a coffee morning! Very good and different than all the baked goods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Joloves2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2009
I used non fat plain yogurt instead of vanilla (sweetened with splenda) and I was our of granola so I used chopped peanuts instead. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joloves2cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Santa Rosa, California, USA
Living In: Temecula, California, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Summer Berry Parfait with Yogurt and Granola

Start your day with a yogurt parfait with lots of fresh fruit & crunchy granola.

Megan's Granola

See how to make easy homemade granola with oats, nuts, and dried fruit.

Apple Berry Crisp

Follow these simple steps to make a classic, all-American dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States