Summer Beer II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2014
Super delicious. I accidently got regular lemonade instead of pink lemonade but it was still good. Definitely will try with different vodkas, beers and flavored lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2014
I make summer beer but instead of the water I use 2 bottles of beer and I use regular lemonade instead of pink. I think the pink lemonade will make it too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Irene

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Grrreat summer drink recipe! Everyone loves it. When I first got the recipe years ago, it called for whiskey instead of vodka. I don't like beer or whiskey but this drink was kick-butt!!! So I would suggest trying it either way. SERVE WELL CHILLED! (I like the slushie idea. Will be trying that!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Gargiulo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
In the Midwest we call it PINK PANTY PULL DOWN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tim Amy Longardner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
this is yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I took credit for this, as though I came up with the idea myself, that's how YUMMY this is! I used Sprite instead of water to give the drink some fizz. We also added a pint of raspberries and sliced a lime for garnish. I have made this 4 times and have run out too early each time. AMAZING!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Perfect recipe as is...definitely catches up to you so be careful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2014
Yummy! We serve these at our last barbeque. I have to make 3 batches! You can play with the vodka flavor too. I use raspberry flavored vodka and lime flavored beer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
My friends and I used to make this years ago but ours didn't have any water in it and it was made in the blender. We called it Skip and Go Nakeds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wichita, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Try it with limeade instead of lemonade and hang on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Perry

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States