Summer Beer II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2009
This is good, alright, but to take it up a notch, use lemon flavored vodka, lime beer, and raspberry lemonade frozen concetrate. Bam! The raspberry lemonade gives it a sweeter taste & is not as acidic. Gone in 60 seconds at a couples shower. Didn't have enough & had to give the recipe to everyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
279 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Southaven, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2008
The first time I made this whas when my friends came out to visit me and my fiace and I now make it wether people are visiting or not... One thing that I like about this drink is if you keep it in the freezer, it becomes the purfect slush drink, no blender required. Remember, friends dont let friends blend drunk!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
122 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Snappyhat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fond Du Lac, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Fallbrook, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2002
I only made one batch of this for my summer barbeque and I think I drank almost all of it myself! The few people that did manage to get a sip in thought it was great too! Don't be afraid to mix beer and vodka - it's wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
90 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2005
A co-worker of mine shared this recipe with me last summer...she called it a "Skip 'N Go Naked." It sounds like an odd combination....but it is sooooo good!! They do go down a little too easy tho'!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Goodfellow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2005
~hiccup~ Ummmm, I'd give it 10 stars! Instead of water, we used crushed ice in our smoothie machine...Watch out...it does have a kick that sneaks up on you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by teasingu2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bristol, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Plainville, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2006
This is the drink of more seasons than summer. We were introduced to it as "STRIP AND GO NAKED" but my friend renamed it as a "DivaTini". You Have to add 24ozs of water or it is way to sour. GREAT DRINK!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2006
I was skeptical about mixing the beer and vodka, but read the reviews and decided I had to try this. Made a double batch for our memorial day picnic and it was gone in the first hour! Will definitely keep this on hand for a quick summer time drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNY-REDS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenmoore, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2006
I made this for the 4th of July and it was delicious! I thought vodka and beer mixed together would be weird but it wasn't at all. The beer just made it fizzy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2001
This is a quick and easy drink for those hot summer nights with friends. A definite ice-breaker!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Made a huge batch of this for a get together last summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States