Summer Beer II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 28, 2010
So easy and you can keep everything on hand. I took this to a 70’s themed party and presented it as the Skip and-go Naked. It was a Hit! The pitcher was gone before you knew it and everyone wanted to know what I put in it. I chose to go with the Lime Beer and Lemon Vodka. Next time I might try to infuse a little fresh fruit with a corresponding flavor of vodka. Blueberry sounds like a good start..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
Love this drink! I use 1 frozen pink lemonade, 2 Zimas or XXX, 2 lt. beers & 4 shots of Vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jlynn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
We have been making this FOR YEARS and call it SKIP AND GO NAKED... after a lot of them, you just may skip... and go naked! LOTS of fun with this one! LOVE IT always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2010
I've been making this for years, but I use Jack Daniels, which is much better and I don't use the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2010
We used to make this back in our young days, minus the water. "Strip-n-Go-Naked", "Sip-n-Go-Naked"....love this...I still, to this day, will add lemonade to my beer...yummo! Try using the already made..Roberts Lemonade.. in the half gallon jug..works best! Then you don't have to add water, and it don't come out tart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Great recipe...but I substituted Sprite for the water to give bit of zing... YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
This is a great recipe! You definitely have to like lemonade to enjoy it, though. Good news for me is I like lemonade... and I like alcohol... and so did everyone else that tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
Delicious! A Huge hit for my summer BBQ party. I ended up doubling the recipe, but it was such a hit we had to make another batch before the night was over! I tripled the amount water. (Basically I made the pink lemonade according to the can directions) It was WAY too tart for us with only 12 oz. of water. It was still plenty strong. : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by astarr80

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Belton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
My husband really likes this, I think it's so-so, hence the 4 stars. The first time I made it according to the recipe and it was a little tart for my tastes (but quite a kick). The next time I tried to sweeten it with about 1/4 cup of sugar and I thought that was too sweet. Maybe third time's the charm. It could also be the beer I used (newcastle). A lighter beer might give it a better taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
This was great. kept it in the freezer in a gallon jug stayed nice and slushy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by luvya

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States