Summer Beer II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2010
I made this for a fishing trip gathering for family and friends, I liked it ok but most everyone else said it was too tart and they said it was just OK, not the yummy response I was hoping for. Slightly disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
OH MY! This is truly an ODD sounding combination .. however, take the time to make it and you will see ... SOOOO VERY GOOD! I have made it several times this summer and everytime someone asks - What is in that? When I tell them they are shocked yet break out pen & paper!! THANK U~~~!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LTLFLEA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Living In: Centreville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
Very Good! Quite Sweet! Just a little taste of the beer! Use ice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DixyChick

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Daytona Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
I really didn't love this - it was too sweet and the pink lemonade was just weird for me. I do like the idea, I think I will try it again, but use limeaid. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Camdenton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2010
Pretty good!! Also known in my neck of the woods as "Pirate's Punch". Replaced water with diet 7-up and added an extra can to make it not quite so strong. Served it to my Bunco friends who raved. Thanks for the post!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MImom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bay City, Michigan, USA
Living In: Linden, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Awesome summertime drink! Instead of water I use 12 oz. 7-UP or Sprite to give it a little fizz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
Definite keeper...party goers loved it. I used sprite instead of water and raz vodka.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I added about a 1/4 cup strawberries and jiuce then cut the vodka down to 8oz. Was a smash it at my 4th of July party... will definatally do it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lockport, New York, USA
Living In: Lancaster, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by brendenj
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Interesting, but too sweet for me. Would add more beer next time to dilute the sweetness (maybe too sweet because I used raspberry vodka). Followed others and put it in the freezer then scooped and added sprite...now that is delicious and I will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by brendenj

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Woodbury, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
Pretty good but a little on the sweet side for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States