Summer Beer II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
i first tried this back in highschool!!!(1987)and it was great!and still is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is such a fun summer drink and no one even knows that there is beer in it!! Delish and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
So delicious served over ice! Perfect summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Huge hit at one of our summer barbecues! Most people were skeptical about it since it has beer in it, but they all loved it! I used cherry vodka instead of plain vodka, gave it a nice twist. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is good, although I think beer margaritas are much better. I used raspberry lemonade concentrate, used water and added sprite to dilute the alcohol since the taste was very strong. I also added fresh raspberries and mint. I highly recommend making it ahead of time and sticking it in the freezer and making a slushy out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
This is a very good, refreshing summer drink. I used rasberry lemonade instead of regular lemonade and it really masks the alcohol. They are quite strong, but isn't that the purpose? lol:) I will be making another batch this weekend.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karengtyler

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
A friend intoduced this to me...LOVED IT!! But we used Pink Lemonade Vodka! Soooo GOOD! Don't make plans to go anywhere!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hope Uhls

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Sedan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2011
One of my best girlfriends told me about this drink last summer, except she doesn't add the water. We make this for all our get togethers now. We've tried several frozen concentrates and no matter what it's always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
Sweet and refreshiing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimblyn Horton Begonia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hilo, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Manteca, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2010
This is alright. It's good when you want a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States