Summer Beer II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
I haven't made this in awhile. I used to use raspberry lemonade, and we call this drink "skip and go naked"....can I say that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cheektowaga, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Ive been making this all summer, but with 6 beers and no water. I also use 100 proof vodka- makes it a little more dangerouse!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2012
My husband and I made a batch last night to try for our daughter's 1st birthday (cupcakes & cocktails). This would be her signature drink for her adult family & friends. Well, this drink has now become my signature drink! Dangerously delish and so pretty in pink! It was a little too sweet for my husband so for the party - this will be great. No one should have more than one drink at 1 year old party. It would definitely change the atmosphere. ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Made a huge batch of this for a get together last summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Douglasville, Georgia, USA
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2012
Made this yesterday, just like the recipe called for. All I can say is OMG... Delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
i first tried this back in highschool!!!(1987)and it was great!and still is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2011
This is such a fun summer drink and no one even knows that there is beer in it!! Delish and refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
So delicious served over ice! Perfect summer drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Prairie Du Sac, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
Huge hit at one of our summer barbecues! Most people were skeptical about it since it has beer in it, but they all loved it! I used cherry vodka instead of plain vodka, gave it a nice twist. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Corinne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Port Jervis, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
This is good, although I think beer margaritas are much better. I used raspberry lemonade concentrate, used water and added sprite to dilute the alcohol since the taste was very strong. I also added fresh raspberries and mint. I highly recommend making it ahead of time and sticking it in the freezer and making a slushy out of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States