Summer Beer II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
A bartender at our local Moose Lodge used to make these...I think he left out the water...He called them "skip and go naked"...It sure would make you want to do that..lol
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy Boulware

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I have made this recipe a few times, but this time, instead of pink lemonade (didn't have it on hand) I doubled the recipe and used one 12oz can of lemonade and one 12oz can of limeade, then a total of three beers instead of two, along with the water and vodka. It was so good, nice and tart - not too sweet. Best "summer beer" drink I've had so far. Thanks for a great, flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
They didnt have the right frozen lemonade at the store so I just subbed with regular frozen lemonade and an orange one... used corona for the beer and absolut citron for the beer. Sneaks up on you, very potent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Providence, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
I loved it. Made it for a BBQ at the park yesterday. I used pink lemonade. I lessened the vodka to about 8 ounces of vodka instead (because I didn't want to get everyone drunk), and it still came out really good. A few people thought it was a tad sweet, most people thought it was a perfect balance, with almost no alcohol taste. So east to make too. I just use the lemonade container as my measuring cup. I will try with 12 ounces of vodka next time. So refreshing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Absolutely Amazing!!! Love to try different juice and beer combinations. Wild Blue a blueberry beer is great in this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PHATMOMMA1

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
Very good - easy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SWMETZ

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2012
This. Is. Brilliant!!! By far the most refreshing cocktail for anytime of the year. I made a first batch at a party I hosted and it disappeared. THEN I made a batch for Steeple Chase (Horse races in the South) and it vanished without me getting a glass. I wouldn't change anything about it. Whoever invented it should win a Nobel prize.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Medic90Sammy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2012
Easy & delicious! Used rasp lemon aid concentrate and rasp vodka since that's what I had on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2012
Omg....so good!!!! Gone in seconds at recent cookout....had to make 3 batches. I used pink lemonade concentrate, 12 oz vodka, 12 oz beer (bottle landshark) and 12 oz sprite. No water. Everyone was asking for the recipe! New favorite drink...I highly recommend!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nmurray6183

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Loved this drink, but a little too sweet for me. I added a bit more water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by my2shelties

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cicero, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lemont, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States