Summer Beer II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2009
Nutritious and delicious. Hmmm, well... one out of two ain't bad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2009
I made this over the summer and forgot to review it until now, if that tells you anything. This is one of those drinks where it doesn't taste good until you've had like 3 glasses of it. We all drank it, but nobody really liked the taste of it. Thanks, but I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
My roomates and I used to make these but called them porch crawlers. We would freeze the batch and then serve it slushy, yuummmm. Try adding fruit and then freezing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2008
This sounded and looked strange but I had the ingredients so tried it. Very Good! I don't like beer but this tasted more like it had grapefruit juice in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
This was actually very good and refreshing. I made it for a bunch of us gals, and they all liked it alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rushmore, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2008
Good. Was better with the can of Sprite that I added to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by faircook03

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jacksonville, Illinois, USA
Living In: Aurora, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Made this for a get together-and everyone really loved it. I followed the recipe exactly..perfect. One of my guest said he would drink anything but beer--he was shocked to find out beer is what he was drinking! Thanks Patty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daisy Mae

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
Really really good but way too strong. I had to add 1/3 cup of sugar, twice the amount of water suggested, and a can of frozen lemonade. The end result was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CuisineGirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
I too remember these as "Skip and Go Naked's" and had them back in the early 80's as a college student at Chico State. We made them as blended drinks though, substituting 12 oz. of ice for the water. This brings back some memories!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Millbrae, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This is very excellent to sip alone or to share. It goes down nicely and kicks in slowly. It is now part of my stock and I get frequent request for the "pink" one. The ingredients are readily available, that's the best part.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 136) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Lobster Tails Steamed in Beer

These tasty lobster tails are so easy to make.

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States