Summer Beer I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly & thought it was pretty good & refreshing, but not very flavorful. Next time I will add more lemonade or a couple scoops of powdered concentrate. Don't plan on driving after 1 or 2 of these. 8/19/09, made these again last night. Added 2 tablespoons bottled lemon juice which made this a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
119 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2005
My aunts and I call this drink 3Ps(Pink Panty Pull-Downs) and they have been making our summer family reunions much more fun!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
75 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
I tried this recipe the night I found it. I love the beer margaritas so much and I think this was even better. Very refreshing. Just a note, it is much better with the full 12 oz of lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DELANIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cocoa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2006
Add 1 12oz. can of Sprite, and we call this a "Hop,Skip, and go Naked."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Charleston, Illinois, USA
Living In: Fowler, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
this is the same recipe we have been making for years. we usually just serve it on the rocks and it is just as good. Beware, these pack a punch! We usually make the second and third pitchers with less (or no!) vodka. Also good with rum or white tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dawn
Reviewed: May 10, 2012
Oh my! This is one great drink but be careful, as they pack a punch! I only used 8 oz of vodka and it was enough! For the beer I used Leinenkugel's Summer Shandy (which already has a lemon flavor) and Citron Vodka. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dawn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winter Haven, Florida, USA
Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2005
Great recipe! Even better with pink lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I love the ease of this recipe. I make it with a can of water instead of the ice cubes. Served over ice, goes down smooth. Just becareful, it catches up to you! Also, use different flavors of vodka. My favoite is blueberry. Goes well with the lemon flavor. Float a couple of berries in it and it is the perfect party drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
We have made these at several summer gatherings it is is the perfect "something different" drink. Thanks for sharing it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Blue Rapids, Kansas, USA
Living In: Odell, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
What an amazing drink! I just had this last weekend and couldn't believe how awesome it is! We used lemonade mix, beer, vodka and added lemon slices at the end. We put plenty of ice in the blender. You have to try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Beer Pulled Pork

Check out this simple, yet tasty slow cooker pork.

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States