Summer Beer I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
I followed the recipe exactly & thought it was pretty good & refreshing, but not very flavorful. Next time I will add more lemonade or a couple scoops of powdered concentrate. Don't plan on driving after 1 or 2 of these. 8/19/09, made these again last night. Added 2 tablespoons bottled lemon juice which made this a 5 star recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
116 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eecaule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2009
I use pink lemonade the kind with pulp -two cans of beer, fill the lemonade can with vokdka and lots of ice, all in a pitcher. Very refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
I love the ease of this recipe. I make it with a can of water instead of the ice cubes. Served over ice, goes down smooth. Just becareful, it catches up to you! Also, use different flavors of vodka. My favoite is blueberry. Goes well with the lemon flavor. Float a couple of berries in it and it is the perfect party drink!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manteca, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
Ok - this is stupid good if that makes sense. It seems strange adding the beer to the rest of the mixture. But it gives it a little extra fiz and tang. I used Heineken Light as the beer insert. Very happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Medford, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2009
Tasty and strong! I like it better with pink lemonade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2009
So refreshing and delicious! I had to e-mail the recipe to all of the party guests!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
Really liked this. Made a few batches and froze it in a large plastic bucket (like the ones that you buy those make and freeze margharitas in). Great for the summer time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lons65

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pike Creek, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
I just didn't care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
When I was young & single, we called this drink a "Skip and Go Naked". No I never did. Great summer pool drink.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tohefrisco

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2008
this is the same recipe we have been making for years. we usually just serve it on the rocks and it is just as good. Beware, these pack a punch! We usually make the second and third pitchers with less (or no!) vodka. Also good with rum or white tequila.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fourpiesmama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States