Summer Beer I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by goconnor
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2014
Made this as recommend, but found it to be way to strong, so here is what we did to adjust it more to our taste, we used 3 cans of beer (Coors light is what we had on hand) 12 ounces of lemonade, 6 ounces of premium vodka (grey goose) This was WONDERFUL AND STILL PACKS QUITE THE PUNCH!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by goconnor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2013
This is always a hit at summer parties. I usually use a light beer with lime like Bud or Miller Light with lime. I also use Raspberry vodka and raspberry lemonade. It's a little sweeter and lighter on a hot summer day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2013
Good recipe but a little light on flavor, I added Wild Turkey 101 instead of vodka and more ice and lemonade concentrate along with the recipe and now this summertime drink really rocks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This was a great party drink. I made it tonight for the first time. I used regular lemonade, one can of water, and 10 ounces of vodka. I recommend using a can of water if you aren't going to crush the ice (I put mine over ice rather than crushing it)otherwise it will be really strong and too sweet. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
We made this drink with either vodka or whiskey, and either way we enjoyed it a lot on our family get-together vacations. Our recipe is called "Strip and Go Naked".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
OMG this is yummy! I just poured it over a full glass of ice because I don't like frozen drinks (brain freeze). You MUST try this recipe and I think it's perfect as is!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
Okay, I admit I might've packed it a bit harder than suggested but... woohoo!! That was a party!! Way to go!! Loaded up a 1/2 gallon thermos with it and had one of the best camping experiences ever!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Susie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
We LOVE this recipe. My aunt calls it Strip and Go Naked...lol. Use vanilla vodka instead of regular for a change of pace. Always a guaranteed hit at our BBQs during the summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hallsville, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
We call this wonderful drink Strip and Go Naked!! They are so good but be careful they are powerful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2012
Not bad, but not my favorite either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beer Lime Grilled Chicken

This tangy summer chicken has so much flavor (and so little fat).

Kentucky Beer Cheese Spread

See how to make a Cheddar cheese spread with a unique flat-beer finish.

Chocolate Beer Cupcakes with Whiskey Filling

Stout in the batter, whiskey in the chocolate filling, Irish cream in the icing!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States