Summer Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
excellent. try this version when you don't have mango: omit the mango add ground cumin to tast and a little splenda for a hint of sweet. turns out great, i like it better than with the mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was very refreshing but my family found that 1 cup or more of mango was better. I also added fresh tomatoes & frozen corn (instead of mushy canned corn). Salt and pepper to taste! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I found my tastebuds were dying for more 'zing' with this one. I would increase the mango to start, maybe add more lime juice, and play around with some spice(y) additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
this is yummy. try it you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Yummy! I made this for a company picnic and wished I could have kept it to myself! I made the original recipe, then thought it could use a bit more color so I added kidney beans pineapple chunks too and wow--even better! Next time I might throw in some strawberries and more cilantro for a bigger kick, but this is a tasty and beautiful salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I have had this before and found the recipe here. It's a nice accompaniment to grilled burgers or as a dip. I added a little extra lime and also some garlic since my family loves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skiatook, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is pretty good but needs a little more flavor. I added a lot more lime juice, more olive oil and lots more cilantro. The fruit really adds a nice touch. My mango was not ripe enough so I added a fresh peach. If I make again I would use fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is very good. I omitted the mango, and added tomatoes with green chilies to spice it up. Family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Didn't have mango on hand so made it without. Was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great fresh salsa. My mango was overripe, so I substituted pineapple as previously mentioned in other reviews. Like it hot, so I also used tomatoes w/ jalapenos, and a sprinkle of chili and garlic powders. Great now, but looking to see how flavors blend overnight... Hoping it will be a colorful addition to a healthy foods holiday party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States