Summer Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I have had this before and found the recipe here. It's a nice accompaniment to grilled burgers or as a dip. I added a little extra lime and also some garlic since my family loves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skiatook, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
excellent. try this version when you don't have mango: omit the mango add ground cumin to tast and a little splenda for a hint of sweet. turns out great, i like it better than with the mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was very refreshing but my family found that 1 cup or more of mango was better. I also added fresh tomatoes & frozen corn (instead of mushy canned corn). Salt and pepper to taste! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Even though its still winter where I live, I made this to feel spring/summer in the mind... Delish! I used more mango and a tad more lime juice. I also used canned shoepeg corn - not mushy at all. Can't wait to try this over a grilled burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I found my tastebuds were dying for more 'zing' with this one. I would increase the mango to start, maybe add more lime juice, and play around with some spice(y) additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I use cantaloupe instead of mango (small balls work nice). Also 1TBS of oil and let it all rest at least a few hours. Spooned over lettuce makes a great vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I had actually just gone to the store two days ago and got all the ingredients to make this salad. I do it a little differently, though. First, I don't add tomatoes, instead I finely chop one seeded jalepeno. Secondly, I don't use lime juice and olive oil. I use a balsamic vinegerette dressing. Made this way, it is one of the tastiest salads I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I did this without the mango because I'm not a big fan of the fruit. I used minced serrano peppers to make it spicy. I thought about substituting pineapple for mango, but just ditched the fruit altogether. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Roy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is very good. I omitted the mango, and added tomatoes with green chilies to spice it up. Family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
The mango we bought was not quite ripe enough to include, but it was still very yummy without. We added a little jar salsa with it to add a little spice and garlic salt. Really good with chips or to to put in chicken wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Molly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States