Summer Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 25, 2008
I have had this before and found the recipe here. It's a nice accompaniment to grilled burgers or as a dip. I added a little extra lime and also some garlic since my family loves garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Skiatook, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2008
excellent. try this version when you don't have mango: omit the mango add ground cumin to tast and a little splenda for a hint of sweet. turns out great, i like it better than with the mango.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
This was very refreshing but my family found that 1 cup or more of mango was better. I also added fresh tomatoes & frozen corn (instead of mushy canned corn). Salt and pepper to taste! Delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Even though its still winter where I live, I made this to feel spring/summer in the mind... Delish! I used more mango and a tad more lime juice. I also used canned shoepeg corn - not mushy at all. Can't wait to try this over a grilled burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by CC♥'s2bake
Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
I found my tastebuds were dying for more 'zing' with this one. I would increase the mango to start, maybe add more lime juice, and play around with some spice(y) additions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I use cantaloupe instead of mango (small balls work nice). Also 1TBS of oil and let it all rest at least a few hours. Spooned over lettuce makes a great vegetarian meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2010
I had actually just gone to the store two days ago and got all the ingredients to make this salad. I do it a little differently, though. First, I don't add tomatoes, instead I finely chop one seeded jalepeno. Secondly, I don't use lime juice and olive oil. I use a balsamic vinegerette dressing. Made this way, it is one of the tastiest salads I've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ryan Miller

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
I did this without the mango because I'm not a big fan of the fruit. I used minced serrano peppers to make it spicy. I thought about substituting pineapple for mango, but just ditched the fruit altogether. Delish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tracy Roy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Crestview, Florida, USA
Living In: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
This is very good. I omitted the mango, and added tomatoes with green chilies to spice it up. Family raved about it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2010
The mango we bought was not quite ripe enough to include, but it was still very yummy without. We added a little jar salsa with it to add a little spice and garlic salt. Really good with chips or to to put in chicken wraps!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Matt and Molly

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States