Summer Bean Salsa Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 31, 2014
I liked this recipe,and it was a hit with my nephew.i added a little more mango than they said though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2012
We loved this salsa. Besides serving it with chips and with enchaladas, we also enjoyed it over rice. Fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
This was very tasty and even my picky husband enjoyed it (he did pick out the tomatoes. Due to the season I was able to use fresh tomatoes and corn off the cob instead of the canned. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Urbandale, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Didn't have mango on hand so made it without. Was still great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Foodie Family
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
this is yummy. try it you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by VALISME
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2010
Great fresh salsa. My mango was overripe, so I substituted pineapple as previously mentioned in other reviews. Like it hot, so I also used tomatoes w/ jalapenos, and a sprinkle of chili and garlic powders. Great now, but looking to see how flavors blend overnight... Hoping it will be a colorful addition to a healthy foods holiday party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA
Living In: Springfield, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2010
I made this and couldn't stop eating it. Then morning sickness kicked in and now the thought of it makes me sick. Literally. It WAS awesome though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
This is pretty good but needs a little more flavor. I added a lot more lime juice, more olive oil and lots more cilantro. The fruit really adds a nice touch. My mango was not ripe enough so I added a fresh peach. If I make again I would use fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
I didn't have mango, but this was absolutely delicious. Perfect salad for a summer's day lunch!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
Yummy! I made this for a company picnic and wished I could have kept it to myself! I made the original recipe, then thought it could use a bit more color so I added kidney beans pineapple chunks too and wow--even better! Next time I might throw in some strawberries and more cilantro for a bigger kick, but this is a tasty and beautiful salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Heather's Cilantro, Black Bean, and Corn Salsa

A lively corn, avocado, and bean relish great with chips or as a side dish.

Spicy Bean Salsa

This spicy salsa stars black beans, corn, and a tangy dressing.

Black Bean and Salsa Soup

This satisfying soup comes together in just minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States