Summer Bean Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
I love this recipe. I've made it three times and now bringing it to a family gathering. The only change was yellow and red peppers instead of green.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2010
Great for lunch. I used some extra veggies and added some navy beans. The dressing was nice and simple with just the vinegar and salsa. I would make this again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This was sooo easy and amazing!!! I did do whatever else said by cutting the vinegar in half.(1/4-1/3c). Now, I love cilantro so I didn't even measure...I just chopped away and and this was oh so good! Definetly going to continue making ;-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
This salad was super easy and so delicious! It was even better the next day for lunch. It reminds me a little of the bean salad you can buy that is slightly pickled. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I took this salad to a family event and was asked by more than one person for the recipe. It was a hit! The salsa was a very creative touch - will make again. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2010
Added corn, avocado and used a mango-salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Love it, love it!!! Made it exactly as stated, it is nice and spicy! Will add this recipe to my summer dishes to serve on the boat. Easy to pack and travels well too
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wasaga Beach, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
I made it like they had it but instead of the red wine vinegar I only had raspberry blush vinegar and it tasted great. I will definately make this again. Loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2009
Very refreshing and colorful! I made a few substitutions that I think put this recipe over the top. I used white kidney beans instead of red, an orange pepper instead of the green (adds sweetness), white onion instead of green onions, I used an orange and a red tomatoe, cut the vinegar down to 1/4 cup and sprinkled it with goat cheese. Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by larkspur
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2009
This is a very yummy bean salad! I made two changes, I cut the amount of vinegar in half, and I used parsley and dried cilantro instead of fresh cilantro, because I didn't have any :)I loved it this way...and so did my mom! This is a very filling and healthy salad; thanks so much for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by larkspur

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Wauwatosa, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Romano Bean Salad

See how to make a simple summer bean salad with garlic and mint dressing.

Fava and Butter Bean Salad

A flavorful cold bean salad with garlic, lemon, roasted red pepper, and mint.

Black Bean and Corn Salad II

See how to make a fresh, colorful Mexican-inspired salad and side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States