Summer Anytime Crisp Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 30, 2013
Love this on a hot summer day!!! Kids loved it also and very easy to throw together!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this exactly according to the recipe since it was the first time making it. It turned out great! I will make again and change nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is quick and easy and my picky husband loved it!.Great way to use all the fresh Summer produce available, though you could easily make this all year long. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I like this because you can pick and choose veggies or stir-up the dressing according to your preferences. I used freshly cooked corn-on-cob and cut it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
LOVED THIS...took to a barbeque and hubby had filled his plate and tasted this corn salad. He said "who made this great corn?" . He didn't know what I had made for the meal. He's has a very discerning palate, but does like things on the sweet side. This was definitely the hit of the meal in a family that really knows how to cook and enjoy food. Followed the recipe exactly, except that I had a small shallot I wanted to use so replaced the sweet onion. Will be making again definitely! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is my submission--I suppose it's not great to rate your own recipe, but I made this tonight and tried some new things with it--was great and wanted to share the ideas. Tonight, I used 1 Tblsp sugar and 1 Tblsp Splenda, with 2 Tblsp cider vinegar and 1 Tblsp rice wine vinegar. This is the amount of sweetness we like in it, but some like it a little less sweet so adjust to your own taste. Also, for tonight, I used a can of Summer Crisp Mexicorn (I think its called Southwestern, actually) that had red and green peppers and black beans in it. Added a can of rinsed great northern beans also. Was REALLY good with the beans, added protein and fiber. Thanks to all who have reviewed--it helps to get feedback. I appreciate that, and I'm glad you liked the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOSETRAX75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious way to get more veggies into your diet. Loved it. Used Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is a great way to get more raw veggies into your diet. I used half appple cider vinegar and half white vinegar. I also used a packet of stevia instead of sugar. I loved it and intend on using it regularly for my family as well as for pot luck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a great make ahead dish. I thought it was better the second day, letting the dressing soak into the food. We made it while camping and it was very easy and delicious to add some veggies into our diet out on the road.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by THOM79
Reviewed: May 3, 2015
Used splenda instead of sugar and kept the rest the same. Fyi It is on the sweet side but still very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by THOM79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Grilled Corn Salad

Delicious summer salad with corn and vegetables.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States