Summer Anytime Crisp Corn Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2010
Too much sugar. 1 tsp is all it needs. I substituted white balsamic vinegar for the apple cider vinegar and green onion for the sweet onion. It was attractive and delicious. Fabulous when you use raw fresh corn kernels cut off the cob. I make this frequently. p.s. I freeze the corn cobs and use them later to make corn chowder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
Delicious way to get more veggies into your diet. Loved it. Used Splenda instead of sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
This is my submission--I suppose it's not great to rate your own recipe, but I made this tonight and tried some new things with it--was great and wanted to share the ideas. Tonight, I used 1 Tblsp sugar and 1 Tblsp Splenda, with 2 Tblsp cider vinegar and 1 Tblsp rice wine vinegar. This is the amount of sweetness we like in it, but some like it a little less sweet so adjust to your own taste. Also, for tonight, I used a can of Summer Crisp Mexicorn (I think its called Southwestern, actually) that had red and green peppers and black beans in it. Added a can of rinsed great northern beans also. Was REALLY good with the beans, added protein and fiber. Thanks to all who have reviewed--it helps to get feedback. I appreciate that, and I'm glad you liked the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MOOSETRAX75

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is a great way to get more raw veggies into your diet. I used half appple cider vinegar and half white vinegar. I also used a packet of stevia instead of sugar. I loved it and intend on using it regularly for my family as well as for pot luck dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2011
This was so easy to assemble and quite good. Would be great to take on a picnic or a potluck since it requires no refrigeration. Thanks for the easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laurita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Photo by Occasional Cooker
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2012
This salad is very good. I enjoyed it. I thought the dressing went well with this. I did add jalapeños instead of green bell peppers to give it a little more kick. Thanks for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Occasional Cooker

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I made this exactly according to the recipe since it was the first time making it. It turned out great! I will make again and change nothing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nanby
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I like this because you can pick and choose veggies or stir-up the dressing according to your preferences. I used freshly cooked corn-on-cob and cut it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanby

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2013
This is quick and easy and my picky husband loved it!.Great way to use all the fresh Summer produce available, though you could easily make this all year long. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
This is a great make ahead dish. I thought it was better the second day, letting the dressing soak into the food. We made it while camping and it was very easy and delicious to add some veggies into our diet out on the road.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Spicy Corn Salad

Corn, sweet onions, and jalapenos combine into a spicy summer salad.

Sufferin’ Succotash Corn Salad

See how to make Chef John’s favorite fresh sweet corn salad.

Corn Salad with Creamy Italian Dressing

An easy corn salad with roasted red peppers and a creamy dressing.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States