Sukhothai Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I took the advice from Bes : Apr. 28, 2006, and My family thought it was like the restaurants. We like it a bit sweet & spicy and Bes knew what to do. I also added shrimp in with the chicken. Wonderful addition to the recipe box!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tami

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: El Paso, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
I've tried this recipe twice now, only because I forgot that I didn't enjoy it the first time. I tried implementing Bes' suggestions, but my husband n' I still didn't care for it at all. Maybe it's just us, because this does seem to be a very popular recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MellowDee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pembroke, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
I didn't care for this. I implemented all of Bes' suggestions which tons of people approved of and the flavor was nothing like what I was expecting/hoping for from pad thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Awesome recipe, almost like the real deal. Sub the soy sauce for fish sauce though...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
This was a good dish, probably one of the best homemade Pad Thai dishes we've made, but we recommend using less sugar, frying the Tofu and pay special attention when cooking the noodles, they can be very finicky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Good flavor. I love soy sauce so I kept the soy in the sauce minus about 2 tbs worth which I substituted with fish sauce. My only problem? Way too much sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Definetly won't be trying this again. Although |I did read the reviews and made adjustments to this recipe, it tastes nothing like the real deal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
This was good but WAY too sweet. Underneath all the sugar was a good, authentic flavor. I will try this again and decrease the sugar and increase the acid. I had cut the vinegar back to half a cup plus the juice of a lime, which totaled about 3/4 c. Next time, I will use a full cup of vinegar/juice. More tamarind too. Definitely worth another try though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I tried this yesterday and it's awesome! I took the advice of others and instead of vinegar used three parts lime juice and one part rice vinegar; instead of soy sauce used fish sauce and a splash of soy sauce; I boiled water on the stove put the rice noodles in and took off the heat - done in 5 mins or less; I also toped with honey roasted peanuts - so no need for extra sugar and salt, also used red pepper flakes, will add more spices the next time - this recipe can be easily adapted according to your taste - thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2011
I must have done something wrong as this recipe has such high praise however, when I made it all I could taste was vinegar. I couldn't even eat it and had to throw it all away :(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States