Sukhothai Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
i never knew pad thai could taste this good. We added some chili for a little heat, and we substituted regular asian radish due to availability. This was so good! There is no disappointment here - blows delivery Thai out of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conklin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I was really nervous about this recipe but it was AWESOME! My man told me to add this to the cookbook and will. I left out the fish sauce because I couldn't find it at the store but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
wow - even not having everything (missing radish/bean sprouts/peanuts) this was outstanding; based on the recommendations from Bes's review dated 4/29/06. per my rice noodle pkg, they are to be boiled for 8 minutes which is what i did. made with chicken, not tofu. cannot wait to make it again when i have everything on hand. it was so good i forgt to take a picture, we ate it right up! :-) thanks for the post Nan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is my favourite PT recipe....so easy and tastes just like a restaurant. I add snow peas and matchstick carrots for a little sweetness and colour. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Just like at the restuarnts. I had a bit of trouble finding the radish, but it was great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason L. Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2012
YUM! I tried this last night and it was absolutely delicious! I also blog about vegetarian recipes that are designed to fuel the active person...containing functional calories for energy, less than 10 grams of fat, and more than 10 grams of protein per serving. Check out if you are interested! http://thelivelyvegetarian.blogspot.com/ Thank you again for so many AWESOME ideas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2012
I didn't have tamarind pulp or radish, so made without. It was tame, but good. I added a pound of cooked shrimp about 2 minutes before serving, just to warm them up. (no tofu)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4kidsinthehouse

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
It was a fantastic recipe, I would have given it 5 stars if it had included fish sauce and lime to make it more authentic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2012
Made this for my girlfriend and she loved it. I didn't have any tamarind on hand, but at her suggestion (she's a way better cook than I am) I re-hydrated some raisins, mashed them with a garlic press and added some lime juice and it made a fairly good substitution.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Not impressed. Did not take like real pad thai. Too much vinegar and not enough sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 245) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States