Sukhothai Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Tastes amazing. I made this recipe following Bes's Apr. 28, 2006 recommendations. I also cooked this with chicken instead of tofu - I marinated thinly sliced chicken breast with 1 tsp light soy sauce, 1 tsp dark soy sauce, pinch of salt, 1/2 tsp sugar, 1 tsp corn starch and stir fried it before adding it to the eggs as in part 2 of the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Came out pretty dry, so I would double the sauce next time, and add some red thai chiles or more red pepper flakes to give it some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Everything is cheap to buy and easy to find in the store except the tamarind pulp and oriental radish. So, I just left it out and it was awesome! Seriously, this is my signature meal now. The only other thing I changed was substituted lime juice for vinegar. The second time I made this, I added a little water (prob 1/4 cup) to the sauce to make it saucier. That's it! Sooooo good. My dad is super picky and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was delicious - although I did follow the comments from Bes which made it spectacular. The only thing I found a bit strange was that it never said how long to cook anything so it was a bit of a guessing game. Turned out great - my household agreed that it was the best pad thai we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
i never knew pad thai could taste this good. We added some chili for a little heat, and we substituted regular asian radish due to availability. This was so good! There is no disappointment here - blows delivery Thai out of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conklin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I was really nervous about this recipe but it was AWESOME! My man told me to add this to the cookbook and will. I left out the fish sauce because I couldn't find it at the store but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
wow - even not having everything (missing radish/bean sprouts/peanuts) this was outstanding; based on the recommendations from Bes's review dated 4/29/06. per my rice noodle pkg, they are to be boiled for 8 minutes which is what i did. made with chicken, not tofu. cannot wait to make it again when i have everything on hand. it was so good i forgt to take a picture, we ate it right up! :-) thanks for the post Nan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is my favourite PT recipe....so easy and tastes just like a restaurant. I add snow peas and matchstick carrots for a little sweetness and colour. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Just like at the restuarnts. I had a bit of trouble finding the radish, but it was great without it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jason L. Bell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 250) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States