Sukhothai Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Excellent with the changes that were suggested - fish sauce, no vinegar, soy sauce with the tofu and noodles. Couldn't find tamarind, but subbed lime juice. Couldn't find pickled radish, but used 1 tsp. chili powder. Didn't add the sugar and salt at the end - didn't need it with the extra soy sauce. Also I fried the tofu in LOTS of soy sauce and the oil, then pulled it out with a slotted spoon and added it to the noodles. I doubled the tofu since I don't do egg and don't like bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Tastes amazing. I made this recipe following Bes's Apr. 28, 2006 recommendations. I also cooked this with chicken instead of tofu - I marinated thinly sliced chicken breast with 1 tsp light soy sauce, 1 tsp dark soy sauce, pinch of salt, 1/2 tsp sugar, 1 tsp corn starch and stir fried it before adding it to the eggs as in part 2 of the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Came out pretty dry, so I would double the sauce next time, and add some red thai chiles or more red pepper flakes to give it some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Everything is cheap to buy and easy to find in the store except the tamarind pulp and oriental radish. So, I just left it out and it was awesome! Seriously, this is my signature meal now. The only other thing I changed was substituted lime juice for vinegar. The second time I made this, I added a little water (prob 1/4 cup) to the sauce to make it saucier. That's it! Sooooo good. My dad is super picky and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was delicious - although I did follow the comments from Bes which made it spectacular. The only thing I found a bit strange was that it never said how long to cook anything so it was a bit of a guessing game. Turned out great - my household agreed that it was the best pad thai we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
i never knew pad thai could taste this good. We added some chili for a little heat, and we substituted regular asian radish due to availability. This was so good! There is no disappointment here - blows delivery Thai out of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conklin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I was really nervous about this recipe but it was AWESOME! My man told me to add this to the cookbook and will. I left out the fish sauce because I couldn't find it at the store but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
wow - even not having everything (missing radish/bean sprouts/peanuts) this was outstanding; based on the recommendations from Bes's review dated 4/29/06. per my rice noodle pkg, they are to be boiled for 8 minutes which is what i did. made with chicken, not tofu. cannot wait to make it again when i have everything on hand. it was so good i forgt to take a picture, we ate it right up! :-) thanks for the post Nan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by njmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middletown, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Sayreville, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2012
This is my favourite PT recipe....so easy and tastes just like a restaurant. I add snow peas and matchstick carrots for a little sweetness and colour. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 241) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States