Sukhothai Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
Delicious! Very forgiving, easy recipe. For the sauce, I mixed sugar, vinegar, and hoisin sauce. It tasted gorgeous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2013
I have never been less than amazed by this recipe. People love it every time I make it for them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jessecunger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Excellent with the changes that were suggested - fish sauce, no vinegar, soy sauce with the tofu and noodles. Couldn't find tamarind, but subbed lime juice. Couldn't find pickled radish, but used 1 tsp. chili powder. Didn't add the sugar and salt at the end - didn't need it with the extra soy sauce. Also I fried the tofu in LOTS of soy sauce and the oil, then pulled it out with a slotted spoon and added it to the noodles. I doubled the tofu since I don't do egg and don't like bean sprouts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Tastes amazing. I made this recipe following Bes's Apr. 28, 2006 recommendations. I also cooked this with chicken instead of tofu - I marinated thinly sliced chicken breast with 1 tsp light soy sauce, 1 tsp dark soy sauce, pinch of salt, 1/2 tsp sugar, 1 tsp corn starch and stir fried it before adding it to the eggs as in part 2 of the instructions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Pomona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2013
Came out pretty dry, so I would double the sauce next time, and add some red thai chiles or more red pepper flakes to give it some heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Everything is cheap to buy and easy to find in the store except the tamarind pulp and oriental radish. So, I just left it out and it was awesome! Seriously, this is my signature meal now. The only other thing I changed was substituted lime juice for vinegar. The second time I made this, I added a little water (prob 1/4 cup) to the sauce to make it saucier. That's it! Sooooo good. My dad is super picky and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
This was delicious - although I did follow the comments from Bes which made it spectacular. The only thing I found a bit strange was that it never said how long to cook anything so it was a bit of a guessing game. Turned out great - my household agreed that it was the best pad thai we've ever had!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
i never knew pad thai could taste this good. We added some chili for a little heat, and we substituted regular asian radish due to availability. This was so good! There is no disappointment here - blows delivery Thai out of the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Arlo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Conklin, Michigan, USA
Living In: Allendale, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2013
I was really nervous about this recipe but it was AWESOME! My man told me to add this to the cookbook and will. I left out the fish sauce because I couldn't find it at the store but it was still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States