Sukhothai Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2015
Was very happy with how this turned out. I substituted rice wine vinegar for the white vinegar, used slightly less sugar, and also added 2 tbsp of fish sauce to the pad thai sauce. Could have used a little more sauce as the noodles absorbed all of it when cooking. It did have a slightly tart flavor, but I prefer that to sweet. I also added cilantro and red pepper flakes when it was served. This recipe is definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
OK, but too heavy on the soy sauce and vinegar. I'll try Bes's suggestions next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marilyn

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2015
This was delicious! Followed the directions exactly, except without tofu. I was able to find tamarind curry in the Indian section of my local grocery store - and I'm glad I did, because it will be good to use in other recipes as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2015
Be sure to cook noodles according to package as soaking them wasn't enough for mine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2015
I followed the recipe based on others tips but it came out SALTY. Suggest omitting salt in step 3. And reduce fish sauce
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Fishers, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
With modifications as suggested. Used peanut oil, added 2 finely diced shallots and minced garlic to oil, cooked a little, then eggs and scrambled, then added noodles and one can of bean sprouts. Cooked until done. For sauce, used fish sauce instead of soy, and lime juice instead of tamarind, and added 2 tbls of peanut butter. Mixed with noodles. Added chives and peanuts, some salt (no extra sugar), some chili pepper as well. garnished with cilantro. Amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2015
This is good, but only with the changes suggested by Bes. I did use rice vinegar (not lime juice) to substitute for the white vinegar, and it still turned out fine. Next time I will use palm sugar instead of the white sugar. I used a couple of chicken thighs plus 12 oz tofu, and there was plenty of sauce to coat all ingredients amply.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2014
yaa its nice. I would like to share.. http://bit.ly/1wy2LoM. I supposed you may also like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Calida Jenkins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2014
Like most everybody who reviewed, I followed Bes' suggestions. I still thought it lacked colour and used some thick soy sauce to give it the dark brown color of pad Thai.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
the recipe was easy to make but I felt that the sauce for the pad thai had too much of a vinegar taste. I decided to modify the sauce a bit to tame the vinegar down. my modifications helped make the meal edible. I will use this recipe but will use an alternative sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 252) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States