Sukhothai Pad Thai Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2014
the recipe was easy to make but I felt that the sauce for the pad thai had too much of a vinegar taste. I decided to modify the sauce a bit to tame the vinegar down. my modifications helped make the meal edible. I will use this recipe but will use an alternative sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2014
I made a couple small changes (lime juice, green onions, etc.) and left out the radishes, tamerind, and pepper as I did not have them, but this dish had great flavour! It made it onto my list of veggie meals!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
delicious. I have made often, both as written and with a few modifications to make it more authentic as others have written in their reviews. Tasty either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2014
This recipe is pretty good if you reduce the vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cape Cod, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2014
Thought this was a pretty good alternative to very sweet somewhat authentic pad thai. Second go reduced sugar by 1/2, used peanut oil not veg, 2TBSP rice vinegar and 2TBSP fresh lime with pinch of zest, cut the soya to half & added 2 TBSP fish sauce and tamarind sauce (couldn't find pulp, used 2TBSP as called for) included some shredded cabbage slaw and onions to the garlic, fresh cilantro and lastly sweet chili sauce instead of paprika. This made it a 4.5*
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mrdthbtlr
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2014
Perfect! First, I only made 1/2 the sauce and it was plenty for one package of noodles-but I guess extra couldn't hurt. I just suggest not dumping whole amount in, add to taste. Followed Bes's review suggestions- so glad I did. Palm sugar, fish sauce, peanut oil, etc made for an incredibly rich flavor! I did use rice wine vinegar for white vinegar though. And squeezed lime over at the end instead of subbing it for the vin. And I used bright red ground red pimento pepper I get at the Asian market. It has virtually no heat and the brilliant red color you want for the sauce- which seams to be missing in photos on here. You can add srirachi or jalepeno to dial up the heat as desired. I used fresh rice noodles and they were delightfully chewy- better than dried. I also used hot pepper-pickled radish. It really added something special! Aside from onion and radish I suggest tossing fresh veg with the hot noodles at the end- that way the veg stays Slightly crunchy. It was perfect. Highly recommend!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2014
I halve the tamarind pulp and the rice vinegar on Wednesday.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILovePotatoes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kasuni Silva
Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Recipe is fab. I reduced sugar in the sauce by half. Also added more red Chillie peppers and yellow & red bell peppers to give it more flavor and crunch! It's a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Huge hit, loved the receipt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2013
I followed the recipe as is except I forgot to add the paprika, plus I couldn't get my hands on ground peanuts or oriental radish. All in all it was a good recipe. Although from reading other reviews regarding authenticity, I still liked it. Now I know the trick to avoiding overly stir-fried noodles: soaking them in water first. (I'm a novice trekking my way to expert cook!) My husband looooved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pad Thai

Watch a Thai chef make this authentic Thai noodle dish.

Pad Thai

See how to make a great pad thai at home.

Thai Bison Salad

Learn how to make a fresh, healthy Thai salad with grilled low-fat bison steak.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States