Sugarless Pumpkin Pie II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2008
I made this for my dad who is border line diabetic and was not a hit at all. He was very polite and said it was just fine. My sister on the other hand was completly honest and said it was pretty bad. It was very easy to follow, but as others stated doesn't a whole bunch with only using 1 cup of pumpkin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ketchme71

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lake In The Hills, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Quickly tried this recipe being diabetic. The pie needs to use a shallow pie plate. I had to double the recipe to fit in a deeper dish so the cooking time doubled. The pie itself was OK but lacked in sweetness even after adding an extra 1/3 cup of sugar. Family didn't like it but I found it did taste much better the next day. I'd probably try it again with 1/2 splenda and 1/2 sugar and a shallower pie pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Dayton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Elmira, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2007
I made this recipe for the diabetic family members who couldn't have the regular desserts. Everyone said it tasted very good... and one asked to take the rest home, so I guess it's a winner. It was super easy to make and a lot cheaper than the sugar-free pies you buy at the store.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2007
Excellent recipe! Works great while being on the South Beach diet Phase II and very very tasty.. had to make 2 pies since my husband ate the one alone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by King61256

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: East Moline, Illinois, USA
Living In: Hampton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Great recipe for diabetics hubby and mother-in-law who is an expert in cooking and baking. The only changes I made: I use 1 cup of splenda for baking sugar and fat-free evaporated milk plus 1/2 of lite whipping cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERY PLATA

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Panama City, Panama Province, Panama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
I am also a gestational diabetic. This was very good. Took longer to cook than stated and could maybe use an extra packet or two of sweetener. The only other thing is that it didn't totally fill the pie crust, more like 2/3 of normal, but all in all very good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VALENZANO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Petaluma, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2006
I have gestational diabetes, so I was happy to find this recipe. I modified it a little, I used light vanilla soy milk instead of condensed milk, and I added extra pumpkin, about 1 + 1/3 cups, and less milk, 2/3 cups. I also added a tablespoon of sugarfree maple syrup. The pie was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2006
I made this for my daughter, because I don't like to give her sugar. We both liked it alot. I do think it tastes a little different than regular pumpkin pie; however, it is still absolutely yummy. I will definitely make this at Thanksgiving as an alternative to the other pies/desserts. We can all use a little less sugar in our diets!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JulesLuvs2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, California, USA
Living In: Vacaville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
I liked the recipe. Its sugarless and low calorie. I followed the recipe to a t and put it in for 30 mins- none of the pie was set. An hour passed and only the sides were set another hour and 15 mins the pie was done. It took WAY too long to bake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2005
I made 3 of these pies for our women's club pie sale. They went over so big! The older ladies appreciated having a sugar free alternative and it was easy and quick to make! I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSMELCAREK

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Beecher, Illinois, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 39) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Pumpkin Chiffon Pie

This airy, no-bake pumpkin pie will make you the star of Thanksgiving dinner.

Mrs. Sigg’s Fresh Pumpkin Pie

Treat your Thanksgiving guests to a rave-worthy, 5-star pumpkin pie.

Mom’s Pumpkin Pie

This rich, 5-star pumpkin pie is simply the perfect Thanksgiving dessert.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States