Sugarless Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2000
My husband is diabetic, so I made these for him, but I loved them! I am a real sugar addict and I love to bake, but I found these bars very easy and yummy. They satisfy my sweet tooth without the sugar and fat. I even made some for the nurse and nutritionist who counsel my husband. I ran off a copy of the recipe and brought warm bars in to one of his appointments. They loved them, too! A real winner! Kids may not like the nuts, but you could leave them out.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2002
People who knew these were intentionally sugarless loved them. I thought they were great! Kept half of the bars wrapped for a day which brought out the moistness of the fruit and rounded out the flavors. Excellent for mailing in "care packages."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2000
This is a great recipe for diabetics. Please keep more like this coming!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2001
I used a 7 1/2" x 12" pan and the bars were over an inch high. Great color and taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2002
Great as a breakfast bar. I made them for a diabetic friend at christmas and he loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2003
My husband and daughter liked these bars. My daughter does not usually eat bread or muffins, so it was a nice surprise to have her eat these. I generally prefer sweeter desserts, but I enjoyed eating these bars for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2003
My husband is a diabetic and it's hard to find recipes for sweets that he likes. He wasn't overwhelmed by these bars but said they were "OK". I LOVED them! Guess you really have to like dried fruits; dates, raisons etc. I couldn't find dates so I used dried apricots. Very moist and flavorful! Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Wimberley, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2003
Nice change from muffins. I changed the walnuts for a mixture of ground flax seeds and chopped sunflower seeds. The first day I took them to work I was asked for the recipe for a diabetic family member. Will definately make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
excellent diabetic recipe.i find it very difficult to find good recipes to make for my dad, who loves sweets, but can't have the sugar. most are bland, but this one was a hit with diabetics, and everyone else in the family! even those with a sugar tooth liked them! highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
This bar recipies is sooooo good! I add a little more fruit and nuts to it It is so moist and flavorful - I make it at least once a week. Everybody loves it...even kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States