Sugarless Bars Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2006
I loved These ! I made them in the beggining for my moms husband whos diabetic, but I ended up eating them !They are so satisfying if you want somthing sweet ! And at least its healthy. I actually loved them SO much I was eating them for lunch and breakfast unintentionally and I LOST weight ! Thanx for the recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2005
I was asked to make sugar free goodies for Grandparent's Day @ school -- these were OK. I mean nothing compared to a real brownie or anything, but tasted like a nice sweet coffee cake. I drizzled some sugar free cream cheese frosting over them to add some appeal. I only had dried cranberries (Craisens) and raisens, so just made sure I put 1 1/2 cups total fruit in them. Like another reviewer stated though - be aware that all that fruit counts for some sugar in diabetic exchanges. But, not a bad coffee cake-like recipe for special diets.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
This is great for breakfast! You never even miss the sugar. The cinnamon and nutmeg definitely gives it an extra kick. Almost like spice cake. Great served warm with a little butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 14, 2004
Very good! If you add extra nutmag and cinnimon tastes verry Christmasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2004
These bars do not have ADDED sugar, but raisins, dates and prunes do have sugar. My box of raisins says 29 grams of sugar per 1/4 cup of raisins. The sugar naturally found in fruit may be better than added processed sugar, but don't count it out completely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLIEKAE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saginaw, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2004
I thought these turned out really good. I did make a few changes though; due to the fact that I needed to use a few things up that I already had. I used dried apricots,cranberries and dates instead. I also had just a few raisins so I added those. I opted to add the cinnamon and nutmeg. I also didn't have enough vanilla so I added 1/2tsp vanilla and 1/2tsp almond extract. I will say even though I made so many changes this turned out well. I would say that I will definately make these again. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2004
This is a great recipe. The texture is very light and is similar to that of a coffee cake. The taste is fabulous. I added a 1/2 teaspoon of almond extract and I used 1 cup of orange juice instead of water. It was a huge success in my home. :) Thank you for sharing this recipe with all of us who are trying to live without sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2004
This bar recipies is sooooo good! I add a little more fruit and nuts to it It is so moist and flavorful - I make it at least once a week. Everybody loves it...even kids!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2003
excellent diabetic recipe.i find it very difficult to find good recipes to make for my dad, who loves sweets, but can't have the sugar. most are bland, but this one was a hit with diabetics, and everyone else in the family! even those with a sugar tooth liked them! highly recommended.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2003
I have been looking for a sugarfree recipe like this. Also, may I suggest something? Some diabetics can't have flour either; Instead of using a cup of flour, grind enough nuts to make an equal amount for replacement of flour. The nuts must be ground to a dustlike substance. Thank you again. I will let you know how they came out. April
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Blueberry Crumb Bars

See how to make simple, scrumptious blueberry bar cookies.

Marshmallow Crispie Bars

See how to make super-easy, soft, and gooey marshmallow bars.

Nanaimo Bars III

See how to make deliciously decadent no-bake treats.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States