Sugarless Applesauce Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2001
Moist and great with whipped topping, I cook a lot for diabetics and this was a big hit with them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2001
This cake came out exceptionally well and tastes great! I layered the bottom of my springform pan with apples in concentric circles. When removed from the pan, the top of the cake looked beautiful with the fresh baked apples. I sprinked some cinnamon on top and it's perfect for guests. No one can believe it is without oil, butter or sugar!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
85 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
My husband and brother-in-law are diabetic so I tried this on them for Sunday dinner dessert. Even the kids liked this. The only changes I made were 1/2 cup Spenda brown sugar instead of the 'twin' and I added 1/2 walnuts. They loved it. Easy and quick to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2002
I made this for my Dad (he's diabetic). The whole family ended up eating it! You'd never be able to tell there was no sugar in it. It was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rjcmartin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Auburn, New York, USA
Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2009
I rate recipes by how my kids react... and this was a hit! My four year old even snuck some while I wasn't looking. This is a great recipe for a tea party or to have with coffee as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2007
This is a great tasting cake. I used spenda Brown sugar instead of the sugar twin. Be sure to read the label before using since you use a lot less. was very good w/ fat free caramel sauce and a scoop of vanilla ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by catlover

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Carlsbad, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2004
Wow, this cake is really moist and absolutely delicious! Cinnamon applesauce works quite well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2009
PERFECT! Moist, not too sweet yet not bland-just right. I just found this recipe today and just had my first bite. YUMMY! I didn't include the raisins 'cause I didn't have any on hand but I did everything else. Quick and simple. My mother has diabetes so this is great for her but this cake is great for anyone. This is easily going to become a favorite recipe of mine. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Viktoria

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SMOKEYJO
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
I found this cake to be good enough to add to our family favorites. It's moist, holds up well, and is easy to "play" with. I've used orange-essence prunes in lieu of raisins, added a teaspoon of ground ginger to spice it up a little, and pureed some mixed, frozen (thawed) berries as a tart touch with the lovely sweetness of the original cake. Very versatile.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2001
I loved it. I have made it a couple of times now now. I used whole wheat flour with wheat bran instead of white flour. I added coconut and lots of diced apple chunks. I don't like it too sweet or use artifical sweeteners, so I replaced the twin substitute by two large tablespoons fructose. Very yummy! I love it for breakfast.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Apple Cinnamon White Cake

See how to make a simple loaf cake layered with apples and cinnamon.

Adam’s Apple Cake

Meet Adam, a young baker, and see how to make his favorite recipe.

Banana Cake VI

Discover the simple secret to super-moist banana cake.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States