Sugared Black Raspberry Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 7, 2002
wonderful recipe! I'm a novice cook, but I made these for tea with my grandparents and EVERYBODY loved them, even my picky great-grandmother! the raspberry and chocolate is a great combo-- I didn't have mini chips, but large ones worked just as well after I put in extra. Plan to try strawberry jam next time-- will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Excellent Cookie!!! Younger children may not appreciate but it is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
These cookies are WONDERFUL. They're crispy and a bit chewey at the same time! The chocolate & the raspberry compliment eachother. YUM! I am making these ahead for our cookie exchange! Very easy to make - but don't use anything but real butter or they won't be the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
It was great , my husband loved them. I used strawberry jam instead and omitted the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
YUMMY and so easy !!!! I made them for a board meeting and can not wait to serve them. I had no idear how good black raspberry jam is.... Thanks for the recipe... Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Very tasty. I like that they were small, bite sized. Easier to make than I thought they would be. My 3 year old daughter helped make them with me, so fun to make too. I used a baby spoon to fill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
These cookies are sooooo good. Very easy to make. They look very fancy to serve. Just a hint of chocolate mixed with the raspberry is delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
These little cookies are delicious! I didn't use the chocolate chips but they still turned out to be one of my favorites of all the Christmas cookies I baked this year! Be sure and make the well deep and straight down -- and these make a lot more than 3 dozen cookies (maybe I just made mine smaller) and you won't need a full 10 oz. jar of jam either. A previous review used a baby spoon for the jam -- I didn't have a baby spoon but a demi-tasse spoon worked just as well. This recipe is a keeper and will be on my future Christmas cookie list from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
These were delicious - made them for a cookie swap. I made these regular size and came up with 2 dozen. Also, for variety I rolled 1 doz in the sugar and the other doz in crushed almond bits. Chocolate, raspberry, and almond make a great flavor combination! Also, I cooked mine on convection oven for 8 minutes - if you have one, use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Wonderful cookies, I did not have any mini choc chips, so I did as another person suggested and drizzled choc over the cookies once they came out of oven. I make my own black raspberry jelly. so these are truly homemade cookies. Everyone at work was very impressed. This will go into my "must make for Christmas" cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Chocolate and Raspberry Mousse

See how to make an easy, elegant chocolate and raspberry mousse.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States