Sugared Black Raspberry Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
Great Recipe. To make uniform cookies, I used my melon baller. And to make it easy to fill the wells I put the jam in a sandwich bag, cut off a small corner and used it like a frosting bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
55 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gerri McIntosh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
These little cookies are delicious! I didn't use the chocolate chips but they still turned out to be one of my favorites of all the Christmas cookies I baked this year! Be sure and make the well deep and straight down -- and these make a lot more than 3 dozen cookies (maybe I just made mine smaller) and you won't need a full 10 oz. jar of jam either. A previous review used a baby spoon for the jam -- I didn't have a baby spoon but a demi-tasse spoon worked just as well. This recipe is a keeper and will be on my future Christmas cookie list from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
These cookies are WONDERFUL. They're crispy and a bit chewey at the same time! The chocolate & the raspberry compliment eachother. YUM! I am making these ahead for our cookie exchange! Very easy to make - but don't use anything but real butter or they won't be the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 007librarian
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
I've fallen in love with these cookies! I made the first dozen too big (my husband's thrilled with that), I think they're better smaller. I made the impression with the small end of a cork and used strawberry preserves (couldn't find black raspberry at my store). I think they're fantastic and love the bits of chocolate in there. I'd give this 10 stars if I could!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Great flavor combination! Thirteen minutes was almost too long. Watch these carefully. Overbaking dries eggless cookies quickly. Next time, I'll add more mini-chocolate chips and squash balls a little flatter for more even browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2009
These are wonderful! I actually made them pretty much as written, although I rolled them in turbinado sugar instead of regular. I used Trader Joe's seedless blackberry jam, and I put it into a small zip-top bag, cut off the corner, and piped the jam into the thumbprints. I must have made mine very small, 'cause 1 batch made 47 cookies. Yum, yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Downers Grove, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2009
I made a big batch of these for mothers day to bring to my family luncheon - and my family was thrilled! they didnt even know i could cook! ;) i used 1/3 C. unsweetended Cocoa instead of chocolate chips to give the whole cookie a chocolate flavor and used a cork to make the holes, as per other suggestion. i also used a ziploc as icing bag to fill holes with my favorite boisenberry jam! GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nik_domesticgoddess

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Wonderful cookies, I did not have any mini choc chips, so I did as another person suggested and drizzled choc over the cookies once they came out of oven. I make my own black raspberry jelly. so these are truly homemade cookies. Everyone at work was very impressed. This will go into my "must make for Christmas" cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2008
We followed the recipe exactly and the cookies came out perfect! We all loved them. They were moist inside, slightly crispy outside, and the chocolate & raspberry combination is delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Very tasty. I like that they were small, bite sized. Easier to make than I thought they would be. My 3 year old daughter helped make them with me, so fun to make too. I used a baby spoon to fill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Matcha Green Tea Chocolate Chip Cookies

Soft and chewy pale green sugar cookies with white chocolate chips.

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States