Sugared Black Raspberry Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2000
Excellent Cookie!!! Younger children may not appreciate but it is delightful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2000
These cookies are WONDERFUL. They're crispy and a bit chewey at the same time! The chocolate & the raspberry compliment eachother. YUM! I am making these ahead for our cookie exchange! Very easy to make - but don't use anything but real butter or they won't be the same!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2002
wonderful recipe! I'm a novice cook, but I made these for tea with my grandparents and EVERYBODY loved them, even my picky great-grandmother! the raspberry and chocolate is a great combo-- I didn't have mini chips, but large ones worked just as well after I put in extra. Plan to try strawberry jam next time-- will definitely make this recipe again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2002
It was great , my husband loved them. I used strawberry jam instead and omitted the chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2002
YUMMY and so easy !!!! I made them for a board meeting and can not wait to serve them. I had no idear how good black raspberry jam is.... Thanks for the recipe... Suzanne
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Maine, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2003
Great flavor combination! Thirteen minutes was almost too long. Watch these carefully. Overbaking dries eggless cookies quickly. Next time, I'll add more mini-chocolate chips and squash balls a little flatter for more even browning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2003
I made these for a school event and I must admit I was disappointed. They seemed to be real dry, the cookie didn't seem to have much flavor. Also I think they could have used more chocolate chips. The recipe also calls for alot of cornstarch and maybe that could have been what dried them out. I might try them again, using a sugar cookie dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Canal Fulton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2003
Very tasty. I like that they were small, bite sized. Easier to make than I thought they would be. My 3 year old daughter helped make them with me, so fun to make too. I used a baby spoon to fill them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
These cookies are sooooo good. Very easy to make. They look very fancy to serve. Just a hint of chocolate mixed with the raspberry is delicious! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2004
These little cookies are delicious! I didn't use the chocolate chips but they still turned out to be one of my favorites of all the Christmas cookies I baked this year! Be sure and make the well deep and straight down -- and these make a lot more than 3 dozen cookies (maybe I just made mine smaller) and you won't need a full 10 oz. jar of jam either. A previous review used a baby spoon for the jam -- I didn't have a baby spoon but a demi-tasse spoon worked just as well. This recipe is a keeper and will be on my future Christmas cookie list from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smyrna, Georgia, USA
Living In: Powder Springs, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States