Sugared Black Raspberry Tea Cookies Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2006
This was great! I am new at baking and this recipe was amazing. It was easy and they came out awesome. I did how ever use white chocolet chips.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
I made these without the chocolate chips and they were really great. Simple and stylish, very showy but easy. ......and tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2005
It's a good tea cookie because it's flavor is mild and it has a nice presentation. I was hoping for a little more flavor but my husband liked them. You really could substitue with many different jams.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHRISSEDO

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Reading, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2005
These will go into regular rotation...small, crispy yet tender, and delicious. Very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2005
These were really good. I used regular raspberry jam (couldn't find black) and I chopped up regular chocolate chips to make them smaller. I made them for a mother's day tea, and everybody really enjoyed them. I had extra left over, so I gave them to my friend and she loved them too! She told me "I ate one and all of a sudden I really wanted a cup of tea!" I guess they really are tea cookies! I will make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2005
I made these and no one liked them. The cookie was dry and too crunchy. We ended up using the black raspberry jam in another cookie recipe and it was really good. I won't make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2005
YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2005
These are excellent cookies! I love that they are a crispy cookie and the miniture chocolate chips add just the right amount of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2004
Wonderful cookies, I did not have any mini choc chips, so I did as another person suggested and drizzled choc over the cookies once they came out of oven. I make my own black raspberry jelly. so these are truly homemade cookies. Everyone at work was very impressed. This will go into my "must make for Christmas" cookie list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
These were delicious - made them for a cookie swap. I made these regular size and came up with 2 dozen. Also, for variety I rolled 1 doz in the sugar and the other doz in crushed almond bits. Chocolate, raspberry, and almond make a great flavor combination! Also, I cooked mine on convection oven for 8 minutes - if you have one, use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cake Mix Cookies IV

A quick and easy way to bake cookies using a package of cake mix.

Butter Cookies II

See how to make a delicious butter cookie that’s truly versatile.

Buckeye Cookies III

See how to make easy peanut butter and chocolate cookies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States